Manicure Mondays : A French Twist

Hello 🙂

Whilst perusing the instagram & pinterest nail accounts for my weekly inspiration, I came across a page full of different ways to do a french manicure look. I think I’ve tried a few alternative ways on here before, but when I saw these nails they had to be next!

I’m not sure who to credit, but as with all my nail looks they’ve come from social media inspirations!

I hope you enjoy this weeks nail quick & quirky nail look- do leave any nail blogs or instagram links below 🙂

 -Manicure Mondays : A French Twist –

IMG_5525.jpg

Starting off with my Nail Prep routine!

Start by painting all nails a nude/natural base colour, I used Barry M Gelly ‘Lychee’ and allow to dry fully.

Take some nail or masking tape and place a piece at the top center of each nail, angling slightly down – across to create a slight slope– I alternated sides but continue as you wish! Fill in the top tip section with a white polish (I used Barry M Gelly ‘Cotton’) removing the tape quickly after.

Allow everything to dry fully before adding a topcoat to avoid smudging!

~

I love this simple twist to the classic French look, you can alter the tape placement & angle to create lots of nail looks- even the colours too!

As always, let me know your thoughts on this nail look, plus links you any blogs or instagrams below!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

name

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

3 thoughts on “Manicure Mondays : A French Twist

Leave a Reply

