L’Oreal Miss Baby Roll Mascara | Test & Review

Hello 🙂

Whilst shopping for the new Barry M Moltens’ the other day I came across this new mascara.. as an addict I couldn’t resist hehe! It hasn’t been too long since we typed about the previous False Lash Superstar X Fiber Mascara, which I must admit I have been liking more recently. 

But back to today’s post, we have the new Miss Baby Roll Mascara to test out- please leave your thoughts & opinions on this new mascara below or any recommendations! As always I hope this little post can be useful 🙂

– L’Oreal Miss Baby Roll Mascara | Test & Review –

IMG_5131

So, as I understand it this new Miss Baby Roll Mascara is following on from the Miss Manga range from a few years ago- I do remember liking. Much like the original collection this mascara comes in a range of bright colours! They have pretty much the same tube and colour schemes. 


W H A T    D O E S   I T    C L A I M   ?

L’Oreal claims : ” It’s time to say bye-bye to boring lashes and hello to new Miss Baby Roll Mascara, for mega volume, curl and all-day hold. Our Mega Curl Roller Brush curls lashes from the root, for an instant lash lift! The Quick Mega Volume formula volumises lashes and holds them in a curl all day. 

These seem to be on the cheaper side of L’Oreal mascaras retailing at £7.99 – however currently on release offer for £5.99 at Superdrug


B R U S H    &    A P P L I C A T I O N  :

IMG_5132

PicMonkey Image.jpg

Much like the old ‘Miss Manga’ from L’Oreal this gives a edgy / chunky manga look to the lashes. I could be completely wrong in comparing these two mascaras mind you! With the slightly funky looking brush it does takes a few uses to get used to, but it’s been a couple of weeks now and I really like it! I do find rolling the wand up the lashes gives the best finish- but I do it differently every time haha!


D A Y    T E S T  :

Over a full work day it holds up pretty darn well! A few minor flakes once in a while, but the overall hold and colour staying power is very good. It doesn’t feel to heavy on the eyes giving just enough volume for everyday. Towards the very end of the end my lashes do start do drop a tad..but with this warmer weather and going on for 8-9 hours I can live with that! 

I also removes very easily with both micellar water or a wipe.


F I N A L    T H O U G H T S ..

Overall, I really like this Baby Roll mascara! It gives a nice lash look, feels comfortable and lasts well over a full day. The brush does take a few applications to get used to, but it is quick to apply. 

I’ve been using this for a good few weeks now exclusively and have been enjoying it; I don’t think I would use it if I wanted a really full on false-lash look, but for me it’s perfect for everyday! For the price it’s a great mascara which can be used to give a natural of fuller lash look. 

A great mascara for everyday and one which I would highly suggest trying out! 🙂 

Do let me know if you’ve tried this too and how you’re finding it, I hope this little review has been helpful in some way!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

name

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

7 thoughts on “L’Oreal Miss Baby Roll Mascara | Test & Review

  1. I keep forgetting it’s L’Oreal as the packaging is so funky! I’ve found with their formulas they tend to get better as they dry out slightly- do let me know your thoughts if you try it 🙂 thank you so much for reading and your lovely comment! x

    Like

Leave a Reply

