Manicure Mondays : 24k Magic

Hello 🙂

I fear that the reference to this week nail look is a tad out dated now, or maybe not even be a thing anymore..

But regardless, I don’t think I’ve posted about using this gold foil stuff on here before? I’ve tried it once a few years ago and recently found this golden pot! 

Another simple manicure for this week- I hope you enjoy it 🙂

 -Manicure Mondays : 24k Magic-

hh.jpg

Starting off with my Nail Prep routine!

Paint your nails in 1-2 coats of a black polish, I used Barry M Gelly in Black Forest

Prepare a few chunks of the gold foil; I have some guilding flakes which I think were from a craft shop- they’re super cheap online. 

Apply a thin layer again of the black polish on the ring finger, quickly apply the gold flakes pushing them down gently. Allow everything to dry for 5-10 mins.

Finally apply a topcoat!

I really love the look of these pretty gold flakes, they may not be for nail art but I’ve used them before and survived haha! A post lasts years as you hardly need any- I may look into some silver or rose gold flakes.. Let me know if you’ve done any nail look using these flakes!

As always, let me know your thoughts on this nail look, plus links you any blogs or instagrams below!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

name

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

Leave a Reply

