Maybelline ‘The Falsies’ Push Up Angel Mascara | Test & Review

Hello 🙂

Almost a year ago we blogged about the Maybelline ‘The Falsies’ Push Up Drama Mascara, it really doesn’t seem like a year.. I’m sure you’ve all been seeing the adverts for this new ‘Angel’ version, I’ve been hoping for a new Maybelline mascara to try recently! After buying the L’Oreal False Lash Superstar Mascara last month I told myself I didn’t need this one also, whoops.. But as always the offers reel me in, plus I thought it’d be interesting to compare these two ‘falsies’ formulas & brushes on this post too!

As always I hope this little review can be helpful in some way, please let me know if you’ve also tried this mascara with links to any posts below! 

I really need a mascara buying detox.. 😛

– Maybelline ‘The Falsies’ Push Up Angel Mascara | Test & Review – 

IMG_4001.jpg

I think it’s been a good few months since we’ve had a new mascara from Maybelline, correct me if I’m wrong but possibly the Spider Effect Mascara back around Halloween time? Which was an odd but great mascara, of which I think this new one has certain similarities..


W H A T    D O E S    I T     C  L A I M ?

Most of the reviews online are in the 4 star ratings, a lot saying it gives a natural yet fanned out lash look. Maybelline claim; 

” Fluttery winged out lashes that last all day! – You don’t need to fake it to make it! Introducing the fluttery false lash effect with Falsies Push Up Angel Mascara, for our most alluring look. Discover our first angel-wing brush, that combs the formula through the lashes, capturing each lash for the most fluttery look. The curved wing shape of the brush hugs the lash line, lifting lashes from the root for dramatic volume. Get the wing effect, use the longer brush bristles to flick lashes out to the side for an angelic winged out effect, making lashes look longer. superdrug.com


B R U S H   &    A P P L I C A T I O N 

The whole selling point of this mascara is the angle wing brush which is meant to catch all the lashes. Online the wand does look a little different to a regular wand, but I wasn’t expecting it to be so minimal! There are only 2 lines of bristles, gradually lengthening, on the slightly curved wand- it’s very odd when you first look at it! However it’s not too far away from the previous Spider Lash’s wand which I did really like- this one is nothing like the original Push Up mascara either :

IMG_3699.jpg

Push Up Angel   /   Spider Effect    /    Push Up Drama

As far as application goes it is a brush that takes a few goes to get used to; being used to the regular full barreled brush only having a small line of bristles is weird to start with. But this small brush is very mighty! It easily catches all the lashes, gaining a full lash look within two coats:

PicMonkey Image.jpg

Using the flat sides you can apply more of the formula onto the lashes, then brush it through with the brush side. This tiny wand is perfect for the bottom lash line also! As with all mascaras the formula does improve as it dries out after a few uses. Having used a ‘normal’ mascara wand whilst testing this one, it felt weird to use such a ‘big’ mascara wand!

I would say that it’s best to layer this mascara up fairly quickly, any more than 2 coats can start to look a tad clumpy.

W E A R A B I L I T Y 

As with all Maybelline mascaras the formula is perfect; it will comfortably last on the lashes all day without fading, dropping the hold or running. It doesn’t feel heavy on the lashes either! For a few days I wore this mascara for a good 13 hours (traveling, different temperatures / weathers) and it was still standing strong when I took it off! 

O V E R A L L 

Overall I am IN LOVE with this mascara; I must say the wand does take a few applications to get used to but after you do- it weird to use a ‘normal’ wand! The small but mighty wand coats all the lashes to create a look that will last all day- without feeling heavy or fading throughout the day!

It seems over the last few years Maybelline have started their year with a new mascara, once again they have out done themselves with this beauty! 

I can’t wait to see what other variation of this formula / wand they grace us with next..!

Please let me know your thoughts if you’ve also tried this mascara, I’d love you hear your thoughts on the brush. As always I hope this little review / test post can be helpful in some way!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

name

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

Leave a Reply

