All Used Up : Bioré Deep Pore Charcoal Cleanser

Hello 🙂

Following on from my Managing My Make Up Mantra post last week, we have the ONLY cleanser I have on the go! This one has been going since the end of December and almost finished. Which means it’s time to review, I’m hoping with the new mantra in mind I can give much better review from now on, now fully using up products!

This may mean we don’t have as many review like this, but hopefully it’ll be quality over quantity..

Either way I hope you guys enjoy reading today’s review, do let me know your thoughts below 🙂

– All Used Up : Bioré Deep Pore Charcoal Cleanser –

IMG_3275.jpg

I’m not sure if I’ve ever tried anything from Bioré before! They always seemed to be on the pricier skincare side in the Boots & Superdrugs’..but now they always seem to be on some fab offer. I think I picked this up for no more than £4 in ASDA back at Christmas time. It’s just over £5 full price, again offer are always changing. 

Bioré have always been the brand the focus on charcoal if I’m correct, I always think of the famous Bioré nose strips! Having found that charcoal was working for my skin last year I’ve been eager to try some more suited products..

So we start with today’s product!


W H A T      D O E S     I T     C L A I M  ?

According to Boots online:

The new secret weapon from the Bioré® Skincare Experts. Bioré® Deep Pore Charcoal Cleanser draws out dirt & impurities, purifying pores to leave your face deeply cleansed and your skin tingly-smooth. Infused with Japanese Skin Purifying Technology, this innovative black cleanser foams white and rinses clean, giving you pores twice as clean after just one use! 


W H A T   A B O U T    T H E     F O R M U L A  ?

I was expecting this to be a creamier, thicker formula- but it is in fact gel based. 

As you can see the formula does have some little particles within, these aren’t really an exfoliant but an extra release of product once in use. 

I use two pumps and work into damp skin, once you start to work in the gel it lathers up slightly. The small particles start to break down with the colour turning light grey. 

It feel cooling & cleansing without being drying; before use I take off most of my make up with a wipe, but you can still see some remnants in the water. You have to quickly work the gel onto the skin as it doesn’t ‘stick on’ easily! I wash this off twice to make sure all product has been removed.


S O ,     D O E S    I T    D O     A N Y T H I N G  ?

This is a very nice, gentle wash for daily use. I haven’t experienced any further breakouts or reactions from using; even though charcoal is a harsher skincare ingredient I rarely get any redness after removing which is always a plus! It leaves your skin feeling cleansed and cool, without that dry / tight feeling.

I think it has helped to keep my skin clear over the last few months, two pumps (almost everyday) has lasted about 3 – 3 1/2 months which isn’t too bad for the price! The only think I’m not 100% sold on is the formula, I just wish it was creamier or have some exfoliant in it. 


O V E R A L L …

I don’t think I’ll be buying this one again.. Don’t get me wrong, it’s a nice cleanser which does do what it states- I just want something a bit more heavy duty! It doesn’t leave a red, tight feeling on the face as some spot cleanser can- I’m not sure how this would fair for sensitive skin?

A very nice cleanser which I would recommend for my fellow oily / spot prone skin sufferers, personally I’d prefer something stronger!

Please let me know if you’ve tried this cleanser, along with any recommendations for good cleansers below- I hope this little review can be helpful in some way!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

name

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

Leave a Reply

