Manicure Mondays : Dreaming In Daisies

Hello 🙂

I hope you’ve all had a lovely weekend- hopefully this chilly British weather will leave us soon! Back today with some standard nail art attempts today, I’ve been in a nail-art-rut for a while- nothing ever works! Not that I’m claiming these nails are masterpieces hahaa

A quick floral nail look to brighten up these cold day / practicing for some summer looks! As always I hope you enjoy this nail look, do leave me your thoughts and links to any nail blogs or Instagrams below! 🙂

 -Manicure Mondays :  Dreaming In Daisies –

Untitled.jpg

Starting off with my Nail Prep routine!

I debated between a nude or black base for the flowers, I when with black as I wanted to flowers to really pop! A bright blue would look fab also now I’m thinking about it.. I used Barry M Gelly in ‘Black Forest’ allowing to dry fully.

For the daisies we need long, thin, continuous petals- I found a tiny thin brush, used in a quick dragging motion worked well for this. Alternatively a small dotting tool should work well?! I used Barry M Gelly in ‘Cotton’ , again allowing the flower bases to dry fully. 

PicMonkey Image.jpg

Finally adding the flower center, annoyingly I don’t have a yellow polish- so I mixed in a little of the above white into some Barry M Gelly in ‘Mango’. Any tips for a good bright yellow colour are warmly welcomed! Lots of small tiny dots gave a more flower-like look. Again, allow everything to fully dry before adding a topcoat to avoid smudging. 

Another quick attempt at some floral nail art, I did see some pictures adding green stalks / leaves on the nail too! 

As always, let me know your thoughts on this nail look, plus links you any blogs or instagrams below!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

name

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

2 thoughts on “Manicure Mondays : Dreaming In Daisies

Leave a Reply

