L’Oreal False Lash Superstar X Fiber Mascara : The Ultimate False Lash Look?

Hello 🙂

I’m sure we’ve all been seeing the advert for this mascara- YouTube, blog ads, etc! You all know my love for trying mascaras, so I couldn’t help myself with this one..

Any advert that shows those fabulously lengthened and false lash look lashes  will get me! It’s been a while since I’ve tried anything from L’Oreal as, to me, they’re a slightly pricey drug-store brand. But luckily I managed to get a good deal with possibly something else also..

But back to today’s post! I couldn’t wait to try this mascara- with the brand history and advert claims my hopes were high! 

– L’Oreal False Lash Superstar X Fiber Mascara : The Ultimate False Lash Look? –

img_3558

L’Oreal are really plugging this mascara on social media right now, I think this is one of their latest mascara releases? The packaging isn’t too bulky for a longer tube, with bright and stylish colours. 

Apart from a possibly a Maybelline one a few years ago I haven’t tried a duo ended mascara! Online this mascara claims :

” Introducing new False Lash X Fiber Mascara, for our ultimate false lash look without the hassle of false lashes or eyelash extensions. Extreme length, extreme volume, extreme buildability : Step 1: Volumising Black Primer – The Volumising Black Primer thickens the look of each lash to build extreme volume. Step 2: Lengthening Fibers – Formula enriched with 20X (*vs Superstar Original)  more fibers for extreme length. Lashes appear lifted and longer, for our most dramatic false lash look. 

img_3549

I can’t attest to the difference between the ‘Superstar Original’, but either way it all sounds pretty promising!? Directions application simple state to use the primer followed by the fibers, although you can press the fibers on rather than brush on for a fuller look. So we shall be trying one method on each eye to compare!

B R U S H :

img_3550

I must admit I expected the brushes to be on the thinner sides with the fibers, but both sides look promising! 

The ‘Step 1’ side has a curvy, hourglass brush which would be typical of a curling mascara. With the ‘Step 2’ side looking more of a flaring wand, the brush is loaded with fibers! 

T I M E     T O     T E S T :

As the directions give us two different way to apply, it’s only fair test both! These pictures are from the first application also.

The application is really easy, you don’t need to much with the brush to gain full lash coverage. I think each wand is the perfect size without being messy on the eyes- I must add that I didn’t need to do any clean up on these pictures! As hoped, with this being a middle brand, the wands don’t ‘scratch’ or feel rough on the eye- if anything it’s very gentle & lightweight in applying and overall feel. I was quick to achieve the full application on each eye, pretty impressive for the first use!

Step 1 & Step 2 – Brushed On

PicMonkey Image1.jpg

Step 1 & Step 2 – Pressed On

picmonkey-image5

There isn’t too much difference between the brushed pressed side, honestly you still end up brushing them on- I would say both pressing and brushing through gives the best look! The Step 1 side alone gives a very nice natural lash look, the formula feels lightweight on the lashes. I was expecting it to be a bolder black though..

I would say that my ”lashes appear lifted and longer ”, but I’m not sure that it lasts! It may just be down to this being the first use (it may need to dry out a bit) or just my lashes. Again, it does feel really lightweight on my lashes- I would say it gives a natural look rather than ‘false lash’. 

O V E R A L L :

Honestly, I’m not that impressed with this mascara! I do like the lash look it gives, but for what it claims I’m not sure it’s a complete false lash look for me..  Lashes do look lengthened and natural, but just not as amazing as I thought! It may just be the simple point of letting it dry out for a few applications- hopefully! 

I don’t think I’ll be repurchasing this mascara slightly; for the price you can get better ones for a few pounds less! If you can get it on a deal (it was £7.99 on offer + 2 for £12 in Boots) I would give it try, not so much on the full £10.99 price..

Sadly this wasn’t the Ultimate False Lash Look amazing mascara review I was hoping to type today, my apologies! A good mascara yes, but nothing amazing for me. But I still wanted to share my experience as this mascara is everywhere at the moment. Please do let me know if you’ve tried this mascara, plus any application tips!? I hope this little review can be helpful in some way 🙂 

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

name

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

7 thoughts on “L’Oreal False Lash Superstar X Fiber Mascara : The Ultimate False Lash Look?

Leave a Reply

