Manicure Mondays : N Y E Fireworks

Hello 🙂

I know, I know it’s not Monday..but my Boxing Days Sales post couldn’t wait till today haha! So I hope you’ll excuse this switch.. 

Today is the last Manicure Monday of 2016..it’s been a great year for nail polish right? Mainly from my beloved Barry M! 

So I thought it only fitting to (attempt) some NYE firework style nails this week! Not that I have any plans for NYE but I can join in with my nails haha.. I hope you like this quick nail look along with all the ones we’ve shared this year. I wish you all a fabulous New Year however you’re celebrating! 🙂

 – Manicure Mondays : N Y E Fireworks –

untitled

Starting off with my Nail Prep routine!

Paint all nails with a black polish, I used Maybelline Color Show in ‘Blackout’. Allow to dry fully.

For the fireworks you can use any selection of colours you want- I used a mix of all Barry M Molten Polishes as they have a subtle glitter sheen. Using a thin brush creating stars on each nail, start with the lightest colour when layering shades. Allow polishes to dry for a couple of mins between shades.

PicMonkey Image.jpg

If the designs look a little ‘splurged’ after all shades are applied, take the same brush and initial black polish, and stripe out on the edges of each star. This should hopefully sharpen up the edges for a more faded firework look. Hopefully that makes sense..!

Again, at the stage allow the designs to dry alone for 10-15 mins. 

Lastly, finish with a light dab of a glitter polish on each nail for some extra sparkle! Give the glitter a few mins apply a topcoat!


As always, this wasn’t exactly the end result I pictured, but that’s what this blog is for! I really hope you like this quick and fun nail look- do link me to your NYE nail posts below 🙂

As always, let me know your thoughts on this nail look, plus links you any blogs or instagrams below!

*Happy New Year To You All *

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

name

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

Leave a Reply

