Best Of Skincare 2016

Hello 🙂

As we’re rapidly approaching the end of this year, the influx of the ‘best of’ posts and favourites has started! This year I’ve been keeping a list of all the best products either purchased and/or used most. I always try to remember them all and there’s always 1 we miss haha! 

So, today we shall be typing about some skincare favourites from 2016! Most of these have featured on here already (so I won’t bore you again!) – but I wanted to share them with you all! My best of beauty should be up next week too! 

– Best Of Skincare 2016 – 

img_2834

S I M P L E    F A C E     W I P E S 

Simple has been a brand I’ve re-found this year- in the past I didn’t really think much of it; mainly for sensitive skin / nothing strong enough for my skin.. But boy’ have they proved me wrong! The wipes and face masks have featured already here, but there’s a few other things I wanted to mention. Along with the standard wipes I’ve been loving their Exfoliating Wipes and Oil Cleanser- full reviews coming soon! There are many more bits on the list to try- any suggestions please let me know!

T H E     B O D Y     S H O P     B L U E    C O R N     F A C E     M A S K

For the longest time I was a Tea Tree Mask user, but after trying this Blue Corn beauty I’m a convert! Whatever the magical Blue Corn does works wonders on my blemish prone, oily skin. This 3 in 1 mask dries on the skin and then exfoliates as you wash it off. See the full review here, but if you haven’t already tried it you need to! It does have a tingling feeling when on the skin, but it leaves no redness. If you want a deep cleansing mask I highly recommend it- it smells really good too! 

N I VE A    2 IN 1     C L E A N S I N G     C R E A M 

Much like the above Simple, Nivea has been an unexpected love this year. I think it all started with this 2 in 1 Cleanser & Toner which no doubt was on an offer at the time! Suited for normal to combination skin, this cream cleaner quickly removed make up leaving the skin soft and fresh. It doesn’t have a spot treatment smell or feel ‘strong’ on the skin, but it does the job perfectly! One which has been repurchased a few times now, many more to come no doubt! 

G A R N I E R    P U R E     A C T I V E     3 IN 1     W A S H

I’ve been meaning to blog about this stuff for months now- I think as it’s kept in the shower I always forget about it! This product has been around for years, but there seemed to be a lot of the ‘Garnier Challenges’ on the internets in the summer. I’ve been using this most mornings as a scrub and/or 5 min mask. It’s just abrasive enough without leaving my face overly red. Plus it’s pretty cheap these days- another great one to try for everyday use!

S U R E     A N T I B A C T E R I A L     D E O D O R A N T

Is it weird to include a deodorant here? Anyway, this summer I was testing quite a few out; I did really like the Mitchum ones but they are very strong and I did read a few scary things about them. But for a few months now I’ve been using this Sure Anti-Bacterial one which has been great! It does keep you feeling a lot fresher and cleaner with a clean scent. As with all deodorant it comes in spray and roll on. I know this is a little odd to mention haha!

B A R R Y   M    7-IN-1    S U P E R   M A N I      B A S E    C O A T 

I’m not sure if this is technically ‘skincare’, but as it’s a treatment rather then a colour I’m putting it here. Barry M released a few treatment polishes at the start of the year, I tried a few but this one is amazing! It claims to : encourage growth, strengthen with Keratin, nourish with Argan Oil, add shine, hydrate with Vitamin E, smooth nail surface and protect from breakage. I use this as a base coat and it works wonders- it also seems to get rid of cuticles as well oddly! Either way, for no more than £4 this little bottle is simply fabulous- super easy to find and works a treat! 

And that rounds up this years Best Of Skincare selection! I can’t wait to see and try all the new product releases next year..

Do let me know your thoughts on my picks, with any recommendations below! 🙂 Don’t forgot to link me to your best-of posts too!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

name

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

One thought on “Best Of Skincare 2016

Leave a Reply

