Christmas Manicure Mondays : Snowy Snowman

Hello 🙂

Sadly this will concluded the Christmas nails for 2016.. But we shall be leaving the year with a super cute design! I did do snowmen last year, but these are a little different! The plan was to attempt some form of candy-cane look, which did not go to plan..

I really hope you enjoy reading and I can’t wait to see everyone else’s too- do leave any blog or Instagram links below 🙂

– Christmas Manicure Mondays :  Snowy Snowman –

Untitled.jpg

Again as always, I’m no expert at fancy nail art and there are some rough edges- but it’s so fun to try! My inspiration is from Pinterest! 

Starting off with my Nail Prep routine!

Using a white (I used Maybelline Super Stay ‘Snowed In‘) and a double ended dotting tool, on all but ring fingers dot the white randomly on each. Build the snow effect up here as much as you want!

While these are drying, using the same white, create an half circle on the lower nail. Then a slightly smaller full circle one on top- if you have longer nails you may be able to fit 3! I found this easiest using the dotting top, you may prefer freehand. Allow to dry!

For the snowman’s accessories you’ll need a black for the hat / face / ”buttons”, brown for the stick arms, orange for the nose and a colour of choice for the scarf. Again, I found a small dotting tool easiest here- but of course they can be decorated however you want! Allow all to dry fully.

Finally I added a glitter top coat to the other snow fall nails!

Allow nails to dry naturally for a good 10 mins to avoid smudging, then apply a top coat!

I hope you’ve enjoyed these few festive nail arts this year, I’ve loved seeing yours! As always, let me know your thoughts on this nail look, plus links you any blogs or instagrams below!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

name

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

Leave a Reply

