Christmas Party Outfit Inspo

Hello 🙂

As we are fully into the party season, I thought a little outfit post would be fitting! You all know my love for a good browse online..

I’ve already had my work meal but it wasn’t anything super dressy- so I wanted to share some picks from the high street. There are so many fabulous trends at the moment; metallic, velvet, floral, etc!

Like all my fashion posts you can see a theme of products- also I would pair all tops with my beloved Dorothy Perkins Jeggings in black. I really hope you like my picks, let me know your favourites below and links to your posts too!  

– Christmas Party Outfit Inspo – 


PicMonkey Image.jpg

As you can see, I’m not one for super colourful things! But all these trends and cuts come in so many subtle but stunning fabrics and textures. My fashion motto is always ”simple but with a hint statement”.

New Look Silver Statement Necklace

This is my cheat accessory- if you have to go straight from work to your party a simple statement can brighten up a black top or plain outfit. Or with a LBD? Either way, it’s always handy to have a few go-to statement necklaces for those days when nothings goes together, hopefully they’ll have some good ones in the Christmas sales..!

H&M Sequin Blouse 

Sadly the picture doesn’t do this top justice; the chain detail is almost another top. This is a simple piece but with some heels and statement bag I love it! I think it would look good as the detailing would catch the light in darker times. Even paired with a blazer for work this top just has enough impact.

New Look Metallic Heels 

It was so hard to choose shoes for this post! I’m in love with the velvet versions of these beauties, I thought the metallic was a touch more eye catching.  Chunky / block heels are always easier for me! Again, even paired with a plain black outfit or dress these heels would add the perfect touch. I highly doubt these would fit my annoyingly wide feet, but that’s what these posts are for right..!?

H&M Beaded Shoulder Bag

H&M bags are one of my favourite things, they just do them so darn well! This is a great little party number with just even detailing- nothing too hard to wear everyday or embellishments that looks like they’ll fall off within 5 mins! Matching with the silver top below, or a black lace top this bag would look perfect! Another wish for the sales hehe!

New Look Lace Bardot Top 

Bardot tops have the right cut without being too ‘revealing’. Don’t hate me for having two of these for the last picks! Khaki has been a key colour this A/W season and can warm up an outfit. Again, a piece that can be worn so many different ways and with just enough detailing. It also comes in a stunning burgundy and deep blue!

New Look Metallic Bardot Top 

There’s something about the silver metallic fabric which I just love! A finish that is statement enough on its own but can be worn dressed up or down. Personally I have to be a a little careful with these more flowy bardot tops as they can sit funny if you’re more top heavy like me. A perfect top for a party of festive meal!

That was quite New Look heavy wasn’t it..sorry! But any who’, I really hope you liked these picks- do let me know your thoughts below 🙂

I hope you all have / have had a great Christmas party and / or meal this festive season! 

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

name

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

One thought on “Christmas Party Outfit Inspo

Leave a Reply

