Oh My, GOSH!

Hello 🙂

You may remember from the previous Black Friday Picks that I mention the discount sets from Superdrug. It was very hard to resist them all, but I retrained myself and only got this one! I’ve been wanted to try GOSH products for a while now, the only product I have tried and really liked was the Prime ‘n’ Set Powder– I’d say price wise they are middle range for the ‘drugstore’. This little set was only £10 but worth £27! You may have seen it on my Instagram too! So as promised I want to do a follow up post and share some first impressions on these goodies- please let me know any good products from the brand!

– Oh My, GOSH..!- 

IMG_2318.jpg

I don’t think this kit will still online (HERE) but I shall link everything singularly below!

Rebel Eyes Mascara – £8.99

Do you guys ever get that craving of wanting to try a new mascara? Any who, this one came around at the perfect time! The first thing to say about this mascara is the packaging, it feels very slick and weighty. Online this mascara claims: ”Rebel Eyes take lashes to a whole new dimension – Longer, volumized, curved lashes in few strokes…… Lasts throughout the day without any rub off or flaking.” With a heavily bristled plastic curved wand, it looked very promising! To which I can gladly report it was..PicMonkey Image.jpgThe curved brush lifts and coats the lashes easily and quickly- you can layer it up but this is one to work fast with! The colour, volume and lift did hold up throughout the day with no flaking or smudging- however I don’t normally suffer with that. Any mascara that is good from the first use will be staying in my collection, I’m so happy with this one it makes me want to try more- I highly recommend this one!


Forever Eye Shadow Matt Stick ’10 Twisted Brown’ – £6.29

This was the one product I wasn’t sure about, I expected it to be chunkier but it’s more lip crayon shape. Much like the above mascara, it has some pretty good claims : ” Forever Eyeshadow Matt is Creamy, soft eye shadow stick. Extremely smooth and non-tacky texture allows for optimal playtime and blend ability before setting on the lid with an even finish that last for up to 8 hours without creasing, flaking or fading.” The shade is a cool toned taupe which is very flattering on many skin tones.PicMonkey Image.jpgIt does have a very creamy texture which glides onto the eye. The lightest touch gives high pigment without feeling heavy or thick in formula. A very easy formula to blend out or leave more opaque. They work and blend well with other powder eye shadows also! Over a day it did fade a little on my eyelids, however I did blend it out quite a bit. It’s a lovely shade for the lower lash line just to give a touch of definition. So again, this is a very pleasant surprise- I think I may have in look into a highlighter / creamy shade in these!


Velvet Touch Lipstick Matte ‘Raisin’ £6.99   &  Velvet Touch Lip Liner ‘Raisin’ £4.99

I’ll be honest with you here, the packaging drew me in on these..how pretty though right!? The pencil looks very MAC like’ to me. The shade ‘raisin’ is a very vampy, brown toned red which isn’t too dark for us pale gals. It’s not one I would personally wear everyday but it’s more wearable than expected! And you all know my love for a good matte lipstick..

picmonkey-image

The lipstick claims : ”A new and creamy texture that ensures an easy outlined application and delivers an even and long lasting result with intense, pure matt colour pay-off”.  While the liner claims : ” It is soft and flexible to apply and provides a super edge to the lips, preventing lipstick from bleeding into the small lines around the lips. It can be used on its own as lipstick if an extremely matt and durable colour is required”.picmonkey-imageI have to tell you now that the lipstick, to me anyway, smells like chocolate! Like I said, as is has a brown undertone it isn’t too deep against pale skin. It is such a pretty shade, not an everyday on for me but a going out one for sure! 

Safe to say I shall be, or probably have by now, going back to the GOSH stand for more goodies! Please leave any links to any products review you’ve done or suggestions below 🙂

I hope this mini review / first impression post can be helpful!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

name

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

 

One thought on “Oh My, GOSH!

Leave a Reply

