Are You Making The Cut..?

Hello ๐Ÿ™‚

Now, don’t be alarmed by the title of this post..I assure you it will all make sense in a few sentences! This may be an odd subject to blog about, most of you may already be doing this- but I wanted to make you aware of this simple, but very efficient product hack..

–ย Are You Making The Cut..? –

IMG_2141.jpg

It’s always a sad moment when we find our favourite concealer or moisturiser is running out; those tell-tell signs of less product from every use until that fatal last application..

Or is it!?

This is a very simple / obvious thing to do- but it took me a while to figure it out! It all started with my beloved Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer; when it ‘appears’ empty you can always feel more in there but you can never scoop it out. So one day I decided to cut it open just to see what was left in there, safe to say I was very annoyed at the ones I hadn’t done this with in the past! Safe to say from simply cutting open the tube I got / get at least another 2 weeks worth of product (using most days).ย ย 

Simply cutting it just below to top, scooping out the product from the top section back into the bottom, and moving the bottom sides of product down! I tie a baby wipe around the top to keep it from drying out, making sure to wipe down the applicator after every use. the consistency might get a little dryer with the storage, but it still works perfectly fine!

I also recently tried this with my new favourite primer Clinique Super Primer, as it’s a little pricier than I would normally pay for a primer I wanted to get my moneys worth haha! Loandbehold there was plenty left in there- most stuck in the top section. Rather than seal the top I used an empty sample put to scoop the rest into. Again gaining at least another months worth of primer from it!

Any beauty or skincare product that it is a tube or plastic bottle may benefit from this product & money saving tip!? Also with glass foundation bottles I’ve been scooping out EVERY last bit with a small eyeshadow brush- not gaining as many more applications, but still 4-5!

I’m sure many of you thrifters’ out there have been doing this trick for years- but for those, like me, who may have never thought about it I really hope you give it a try! You never know how much you have left or even how much money you may end up saving.. Let me know what you think about this, along with any other hacks you use below!

Thank You So Much For Reading ๐Ÿ™‚

name

~ย Bloglovinย ~ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย ~ย Twitterย ~ ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ~ Instagramย ~ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย ~ย Contactย ~

2 thoughts on “Are You Making The Cut..?

Leave a Reply

