F.M.F : nspa Skin Glow Mud Mask

Hello 🙂

We’ve had a few products from nspa here on the blog before, the best one being their (sadly now discontinued) Melting Gel Cleanser which I loved! I hadn’t been to my local ASDA store for a few months so on my last visit I had a little browse through the nspa stands.. There were a lot of very tempting products but a couple caught my eye- plus they had a 2 for £8 offer on with most of the range being about £6-7 singular!

So here is 1 of 2 of the new nspa face masks I’ve picked up recently, I really hope you enjoy this post- do let me know if you’ve tried these as well!

~ F.M.F : nspa Skin Glow Mud Mask ~

IMG_1597.JPG

P A C K A G I N G :

As with all the lovely products on the nspa display the packaging is so nice! There is a slight high-end feel even though they are ‘drugstore’ prices. Packaged in a neat little light blue display box, with a white pot it has a very nice look and feel to it. As with all nspa products the packaging states the part / steps that should be taken with each product. This mask is available from ASDA for £6.

C L A I M S :

A deep cleansing mud treatment with Kaolin Clay and Charcoal to draw out dirt and impurities. Also containing Cimicifuga Extract to help reduce pores and improve skin condition, and Aloe Vera and Vitamin E to provide soothing and anti-oxidant protection. This product is vegan friendly.

A P P L I C A T I O N   //   T E S T I N G  :

Feels cooling and creamy when applying, has a very thick looking texture. As always I applied the mask with a brush in a thin layer as directed. There is a light scent to the mask, much like other products I’ve tried from nspa in the past, very pleasant and ‘spa like’ I suppose you could say.. With a very pretty grey/blue colour it starts to dry down, to a light grey, surprisingly quickly!

I left the mask on for 15 mins; the directions state 10-20 so I thought 15 was fair! As the mask dries is does tighten on the skin, nothing tingly as I expected. After 5 mins about 60% of my face had dried down already- I suppose that shows how much my skin needed a cleanse haha!

IMG_1594.JPG

After the 15 mins were up 99% of the mask had dried down; on nose and chin areas you could clearly see pore. The mask dried down very firmly but washed off surprisingly easy! With no extra redness after removing my skin felt tighter, cleansed and softer. My nose areas were significantly better after using the mask too! I’m never sure how a gage a ‘glow’ element of a face mask..I suppose there was a little bit of something there haha! The scent does linger slightly which is quite nice also.

O V E R A L L :

Overall, I am really impressed with this mask; it tightened pores, deeply cleansed and didn’t aggravate my skin combination/oily skin! I would say that it does deeply cleansed as stated and add a ‘glow’ afterwards. For £6 this mask is bargain, plus there is always a deal on in ASDA! It looks pretty, does what is says and won’t break the bank- next time you’re in an ASDA store make sure you have a look for this mask! This is one I shall be using again for sure.

I really hope this little review is helpful, if you have oily / combinations skin this is such a great buy- let me know your thoughts if you’ve tried it or any other masks recommendations below! 🙂

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

name

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

3 thoughts on “F.M.F : nspa Skin Glow Mud Mask

Leave a Reply

