Nifty Nivea!

Hello!

I’m probably very late to the party with these products- apologies in advance! These products have been favourites of mine for a while now, always the ones you use the most you tend to forget about. 

~ Nifty Nivea! ~

IMG_0580.JPG

Like I said, I have a feeling these have been favourites of people for ages! By no means are any of the things ‘new’ but I still wanted to share them with you all. Do let me know your thoughts on these three along with any of your own favourites below!

Nivea Visage 2 in 1 Cleanser & Toner

I had this bottle in my stash for a while, no doubt it was purchased on offer! Having ran out of the last cream cleanser I reached for this one- not thinking to much of it. Fast forward to 6 months later- I LOVE this stuff. These light, creamy cleanser duo quickly deep cleanses and freshens up the skin! I use it in the evening after removing the bulk of makeup with a wipe. A little goes along way with this one so a bottle lasts for ages. It has a fresh scent and melts away any remaining makeup! This is marketed for oily / combination skin *ding-ding* and it sure does work wonders. It doesn’t feel like a spot treatment but its deep cleaning keeps things at bay! If you’re in the market for a new cleanser or a lighter spot treatment this is well worth a try. A bargain at £3.59 and always on offer too!

Nivea Daily Essentials Sensitive Cleansing Milk

When I repurchased the above this ‘cleansing milk’ was its neighbor. Aimed towards the more sensitive skinned this is a lighter formula to the above. But the main claim that drew me in was the redness reducing! I’ve mentioned before that I suffer from redness on my cheeks which drives me mad- anything that can soothe or combat it is always worth a try. The ‘milk’ texture is defiantly lighter but it still does fully cleanse the skin. It has little scent with again, a little going a long way. After using the skins feels soft and redness is reduced. I tend to use this more when my skin is doing ‘ok’. If you have sensitive skin I’m sure this would be perfect for you! 

Nivea Daily Essentials Eye Make-Up Remover

We’ve all seen the adverts for this little bottle- who’s black eye makeup removes as cleanly as that though is questionable haha. Oddly though I haven’t been using it for my face..but for cleaning makeup brushes! I’d seen that you can now get brush cleaning wipes so I was trying a few ways at home. As the oil in waterproof removers is good for the tough waterproof makeup, I thought it would be even better for normal make up. Surprisingly it works really well! I still do a proper clean 1-2 weeks but this is a quick refresher in between. Of course you can use any waterproof remover- this was on offer when I purchased the above! 

I’m sure you all have been using these fabulous products for years now! But if you haven’t I hope this mini review can be helpful 🙂

Please do leave me your thoughts on these picks and any of your favourite skincare products below!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

name

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

 

One thought on “Nifty Nivea!

Leave a Reply

