F.M.F – The Body Shop Tea Tree 3-in-1 Mask

Hello 🙂

Yes, this is another spot clearing face mask and another product from The Body Shop…what can I say hehe! I’m sure you’ve seen all the press and blogger talk about the new Tea Tree products they’ve recently released. Having been a lover of their ranges for years I had to try them for myself!

Today we shall be typing about the new Tea Tree 3 in 1 wash, mask and scrub for this weeks face mask friday – I hope you enjoy reading, do let me know if you’ve tried these bit too!

F.M.F – The Body Shop Tea Tree 3-in-1 Mask ~

IMG_0575

You may remember earlier this year I posted about the Cool & Creamy Scrub from The Body Shop which I loved! Sadly it was discontinued, but this (I would say) is very similar. 

This new 3-in-1 product claims;

When used as a wash, the foaming clay removes impurities and excess oil. As a scrub, the exfoliants unclog pores, smooth skin’s surface and reduce the appearance of blackheads. When applied as a mask, the drying clay reduces blackheads and shine, deeply cleanses, mattifies and tightens pores.thebodyshop.co.uk

Retailing at £8 it isn’t too bad is you think of it as a 3 use product, with The Body Shop however there are also codes and offer around!

We shall be testing this product as a mask and as a scrub- honestly even if you just ‘wash’ with it you’ll be gently exfoliating!

As A Scrub…

The formula is relatively gritty and has a good amount of creaminess and scrub. A little goes a long way and it lathers well on the face. After washing off my skin felt and look softer, fresher, cleaner and generally cleansed. It did make mu skin a tiny bit red, but that’s with anything Tea Tree! With a fresh, light Tea Tree scent which is calming and cooling on the skin. My skin didn’t feel tight afterwards or show major signs aggravation.

IMG_0576

As A Mask…

As with the scrub the formula is cooling and fresh feeling on the skin. It applies well and again, a little goes a long way. As with any spot fighting mask I applied slight more over spots. This is a quick 5 min mask so it’s very convenient! It did tingle slightly but nothing uncomfortable. Once again, my skin felt softer, cleaner, cleansed and looked even. Oddly there was no redness after using a mask which is always a plus! I didn’t see any major improvements to my spotty areas, but everything felt a lot cleaner.

So, Overall..

I really do like this product; as a scrub it has just the right ‘scrub’yness’ level and as a mask it does enough in 5 mins. £8 isn’t that cheap for an everyday scrub, but used as a 1-2 time week mask it’s much better price wise. 

I would highly recommend you popping into a store and trying it for yourself!

Please let me know your thoughts if you’ve tried this mask, plus any good spot product suggestions would be fabulous!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

name

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

ALL VIEWS ARE MY OWN

One thought on “F.M.F – The Body Shop Tea Tree 3-in-1 Mask

Leave a Reply

