B. Beautiful Bargains Haul

Hello 🙂

Last week whilst browsing my local Superdrug store, I happened to notice some amazing bargains on the B. Beautiful stands. Nothing that actually said ‘sale’ but most of the products were 70% off! As you can guess however the stand had been well picked over by the time I got there. Happily when I checked online everything was on sale there too- I do hope this doesn’t mean the brand is discontinuing!

I’ve tried a few bits from B. in the past which I really liked- so I may have gone on a little spree..

As always I wanted to share these bargain products with you all and some mini reviews / swatches. Hopefully everything will still be in stock! Do let me know what you think of these products and any B. product recommendations 🙂

~ B. Beautiful Bargains Haul ~

IMG_0490.JPG

B. All Lengthening Defining Volumising Mascara Black – £3 

You know how much I love a mascara, even better if it’s at a bargain price! This mascara claims to be your ultimate mascara with Lash Active conditioning action. Also with Tube Technology which prevents flaking, clumping and smudging. All sounds good doesn’t it!PicMonkey Image1

The wand looks pretty standard, but the formula has a lot of fibers in it. Also it’s a dry one. This image was after the first application, a second coat really does make all the difference with this mascara. Hopefully , as with most mascaras, it will get better with more use?


B. Set Sheer Finish Pressed Powder Light – £2.40

I’ve been in the market for a new powder, my trusty 17 Stay Matte has been with me for years. For £2.40 it was too goo too miss, even though it doesn’t claim to be mattifying as I would normally go for. It claims to have a sheer finish that lasts with a silky soft vitamin E formula which is oil free and non drying.

PicMonkey Image

As you tell it’s very yellow toned, I’m more blue so I was hoping not to look like a Simpson haha! It has a slight fruit scent and is very finely milled; it applies smoothly and makes the skin look so too. It does give a yellow tone to the skin but nothing major. Feeling lightweight and not pore clogging. Even though it doesn’t claim to to mattifying or oil controlling it didn’t do to bad throughout the day with my oily skin. I would say that the finish does last and it has a soft formula- hopefully they do or may be doing more light shades in the powder..!


B. Rich Intense Colour Lipstick – £1.80

Lipsticks are my newest obsession, it seems I just can’t have enough haha! And again, at £1.80 EACH how could I not get a few. The shades I purchased were;

Eton Mess (54)    /    Dolls House (21)   /   Cupcake (104)

PicMonkey Image

These lipsticks claim to be a luxurious bold lipstick that lasts with intense colour impact in a single sweep. With satin finish & SPF 15. They have a slight ‘lipstick’ scent but nothing too strong. Honestly, I’m not sure if they gave all with the single sweep or that the colours are super bold. I found the formula creamy and buildable, feeling very comfortable on the lips. This is just a swatch post but given the look after application I’m not sure how long wearing they would be..I shall keep you posted on that! One very good point to these is the packaging- they have a pop and click close so no danger of them coming undone in a bag!


B. Complete Long-lasting Nail Polish – 30p

How could I not purchase a nail varnish, they only had a few shades left sadly. But seriously at 30p each it was probably a good thing! Claiming to give intense colour with a high shine finish I was interested to see how long they lasted  and how well they applied. The shade I got was Mulberry 110.

IMG_0519

It did take three layers to get the colour fully opaque, but it’s a really pretty purple colour. For 30 p I’m happy with it!

All together this little haul should have cost me £45.93! But thanks to Superdrugs’ amazing sale I only paid £11.10- like I said, hopefully they won’t be stopped this range. They also had some gift set palettes which would be great for (dare I say) Christmas gifts!

I hope you enjoyed this little B. haul, do let be know any good products from the range! 

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

name

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

6 thoughts on “B. Beautiful Bargains Haul

Leave a Reply

