Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Foundation – Test & Review

Hello 🙂

I’m on a bit of a quest to find some good base products for my oily skin; only after buying this one did I realise that my previous foundations do not claim to keep your matte..! Today we shall be starting with the Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless foundation. I’ve been seeing this on the American blogs / YouTube for a while now, although in glass bottle rather than tube.

I hope this little review can be helpful, as always please let me know your thoughts or any tips for oil control base products!

~ Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Foundation – Test & Review ~

IMG_9402.JPG

In the pasts I’ve tried a couple of Maybelline foundations, only 1-2 but their colours were on the warm side for my skin tone. I’ve always wanted to try the original Fit Me ranges. Luckily with this one they have a great selection, this was purchased going on online swatches- it’s a smidge too warm but with a light concealer it works!

There are 6 light to medium shades online, I’m guessing they must do darker tones too? At £5.99 (30ml) it’s a great price.

So, What Will It Do..?

Fit Me Matte & Poreless has been designed for normal to oily skin. Its blurring micro powders refines pores while shine is being absorbed for a natural matte finish.Fit Me Matte & Poreless foundation fits both skin and texture for natural finish and poreless looking skin. Suitable for normal to oily skin types.

Colour & First Impressions

I got the shade 105 Natural Ivory which, as a pale gal’ is a little on the warm side.IMG_9404 Once buffed out and with a lighter concealer it works haha. This foundation feels lightweight and blends really well, tested with both brush and sponge leaving a soft finish. It doesn’t feel heavy and does give a smooth finish on the skin. I would say it’s a medium to full buildable coverage.

Wearability Testing With: 

superprimer primer, green concealer, light concealer, setting powder – this is a full work day make up; under heavy air con plus the ever changing weather! It wore really well, the colour didn’t fade and the finish lasted. Only towards the end of the day (7 hrs) my skin looked oily in the chin / t-zone areas and felt a little greasy- but nothing a dab of powder would fix! Really impressed with how it keep me matte and controlled my oiliness.

matte primer, green concealer, light concealer, setting powder – again, another work wear day but with the GOSH primer powder. Oddly, it didn’t control my oil as well as the normal primer! It do a good job, but with more noticeably shine at the end of the day. If anything I was expecting to two oil control’ients together would dry out my skin!

moisturiser primer, light concealer, setting powder – a light, normal day : without a proper primer the wearability does differ slightly. It still kept me matte  for most of the day but my skin did feel more oily. I think it slightly oxidized but luckily not too orange!

So, Overall..

I am really impressed with this foundation! Yes the colour is a little warm but the wearability is fab- it controls oil well and keeps a lovely smooth finish on the skin. I didn’t find that it oxidized or didn’t mix with other concealers or powders. For the £5.99 price it’s a great bargain and one I would highly recommend giving a try! If you’re a fellow oily skinned gal’ be sure to have a look at this foundation.

I must give an honorable mention to the Clinique Super Primer which I have been LOVING recently. There was a sample in a LIB box and it is so so good, especially with this foundation! See if you can get a sample from your local counter- NOW!

8/10

I hope this little review can be helpful- please let me know if you like this foundation or any other good ones for oily skin!

Thank You So Much For Reading!

Happy Baking!

name

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

One thought on “Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Foundation – Test & Review

Leave a Reply

