Manicure Mondays : Models Own Chrome Polishes

Hello πŸ™‚

Whilst looking through the new products on Superdrug, I saw these simply stunning polishes from Models Own. A brand which I’ve tried a few times before and one which always has good press. But, when I saw these ‘Chrome’ shades I fell in love..I’ve always loved the Barry M Foils / Chrome polishes but I believe they were discontinued! As Superdrug had a 3 for 2 on it was a great excuse to try some out!

~ Manicure Mondays : Models Own Chrome Polishes ~

IMG_9085

I think these are fairly new, Models Own isn’t a brand I follow so please correct me if I’m wrong! There are 15 shades in this Chrome range, I went for the basic chromes;

They are all so pretty, I applied two coats (above) for a full pop of colour but one coat did give a good coverage. Much like the Barry M Foils they dry super quick- also with a slightly streaky finish that resembles a true chrome. A light white base coat may make them pop even more?

The sheen on the polish is stunning, they are all so lovely. Rose Gold is such an on-trend shade and one which everything has a finish in!

IMG_9084(they do look slightly darker in more natural light)

It’s always handy to have a gold & silver in stock for nail art designs haha.

For Β£4.99 each they are on the slightly pricey side for the ‘drugstore’ but for the formula difference I don’t mind. On the offer these three worked out at Β£9.98. I can only find them in Superdrug at the moment.

Overall..

I am SO impressed with these polishes; the colour, drying time and overall finish. There are so many fabulous colours in the range but I love these three basic chrome ones. For something a bit different, or for nail art I would highly recommend you giving these a go- or a least a few swatches in store!

No doubt I shall cave in and buy some more of these beauties- if you’ve tried them and/or have any colour picks so do let me know!

I hope this little post has been helpful,

Thank You So Much For Reading πŸ™‚

name

~Β BloglovinΒ ~Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β ~Β TwitterΒ ~ Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  ~ InstagramΒ ~Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β ~Β ContactΒ ~

4 thoughts on “Manicure Mondays : Models Own Chrome Polishes

  1. Wow these literally look like liquid metal! I love the Models Own nail polishes – definitely need to give this collection a try ! πŸ™‚ Great blog – just followed πŸ™‚ x

    Liv | ramblingsofamakeuplover.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

