Is This The BEST Quick Dry Top Coat..?

Hello 🙂

Please don’t hate me for yet ANOTHER quick dry top coat polish- I keep finding them! Our challenger today was found in TKMaxx for £3.99 but retails around £8-10. I’ve yet to try anything from China Glaze as they seem to be in the pricier brands. But, as you can guess, my bargain sensor wouldn’t let me miss it! This quest is never ending haha!

  Previous Quick Dry Contestants – Bourjois Dry Drops   WOW Dry Top Coat 

~ Manicure Mondays : Chine Glaze Fast Forward Top Coat Review ~

IMG_8813

This Fast Forward Top Coat claims to- ”penetrate and dry all layers of nail polish quickly.’‘ Being a higher end brand it’s fair to say my expectations were high.

On first application it isn’t as thick as some of the others we’ve tested, which I prefer! It has a slightly fruity scent (as weird as that sounds) and glides onto the nails. Within a few mins my nails were defiantly touch dry, after  20 minutes they were 95% dry.

The BEST thing about this top coat was that I think it DID dry all of the polish; when I first tested it the time was around 4:30 pm- so I was expecting (as with all the others) I would awake the next morning to the famous ‘bed-sheet-mark texture effect’ on the polish..BUT NO! No mark, no dents- nothing!

I’m not sure how or if this  topcoat effect the longevity of a polish, but that’s not really what this product is claiming.

Overall, like all these ‘quick dry’ polishes, nothing is as instant as they lead us to believe..But I think this is one of the better ones of the bunch- mainly due to the no sleeping marks! I shall continue the quest for quick-dry products, but this HAS to be the best so far!

8/10

Please let me know your thoughts if you’ve tried this top coat, along with any other suggestions below!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

name

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

19 thoughts on “Is This The BEST Quick Dry Top Coat..?

Leave a Reply

