Manicure Mondays : Barry M ‘Lolly’ Polish Swatches

Hello 🙂

Following on from the Barry M ‘Molten’ collection swatches,  I had to share these fellow new polishes! As I think I mentioned in the last post I got all these polishes on an amazing, but technical glitch, deal on Superdrug! I wasn’t planning on getting these, but for the price I couldn’t resist…

~ Manicure Mondays : Barry M ‘Lolly’ Polish Swatches ~

IMG_9222.JPG

In the four piece collection we have (l-r)

Orange Fizz, Purple Pop, Pink Candy, Cherry Drop

This polishes claim : ”Treat nails to a look that’s good enough to eat! Lolly Gloss Nail Paints provide a sheer juicy jelly finish with a hint of colour that can be built up to how you like it. Each one of the four translucent shades are as delicious as they sound and can be worn alone or over the top of other shades to change its colour.

I haven’t tried these with layering or with nail art, but I shall be sure to do a Manicure Monday on them soon!

Swatching Time!

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

These are all so pretty and perfect for summer; the gloss finish gives a gel like look which, again, is so pretty. As you layer up the colour they get more and more opaque.

On thing I did find though, is that they took a little longer to dry..I don’t know if it’s due to the different formula. A quick dry top coat is a must!

Despite that little flaw, these shades are so pretty and a great set for the summer. They do have a true gloss finish which looks like you’ve had a gel manicure.

Please let me know if you’ve got this set too!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

name

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

8 thoughts on “Manicure Mondays : Barry M ‘Lolly’ Polish Swatches

Leave a Reply

