F.M.F – Simple Deep Cleansing Face Mask

Hello 🙂

Simple products have been starting to feature more within my skincare recently- earlier this month I posted about the Simple Wipes that i’ve been loving recently!

Whilst on that mini Simple skincare spree I spied this Deep Cleansing Mask in their range; as Simple is targeted for sensitive skin I wasn’t sure how ‘powerful’ it would be- but, as you may remember, some masks have been leaving me red faced recently so I thought it was worth a try. How could I not for £1.95!!

~ F.M.F – Simple Deep Cleansing Face Mask ~

IMG_8905

This mask always seems to be at least half price at Superdrug these days, even at £3.99 full price it’s still pretty cheap!

So what does this mask claim..

Smile, it’s Simple. Now with Vitamin Goodness! Simple Kind To Skin Deep Cleansing Face Mask is a perfect blend of active ingredients and vitamin goodness to draw out deep dirt and eliminate dead cells. Perfect for even sensitive skin. Simple Goodness – 2 Vital Vitamins; Pro-Vitamin B5 actively restores, softens and smoothes & Vitamin E moisturises to improve skin condition & 3 Skin Loving Nutrients; Natural Clay detoxifies and purifies, Seaweed Extract cleanses, soothes and softens & Bisabolol soothes and calms. No Perfume, No Colour, No Unnecessary or Harsh Chemicals! 

Testing Time..

As per the instruction I thoroughly cleansed my skin beforehand with 2 Simple wipes. The product texture is that of a very thick moisturiser with little scent. Immediately it feels cooling on the skin with a slight tingle sensation which is very calming. This is a super quick 3 min mask, some thinner areas do dry slightly but it starts to set on the skin within the time.

After washing off, with no trouble, my skin felt cleansed and very soft- with NO REDNESS yay! My skin did look clean with some smaller blemishes slightly reduced, it also left my skin matte. No lingering scent or tingle left!

Overall..

I really liked this mask; for a quick fix it’s a perfect product. No irritation, a slight tingle (which I like) which leaves your skin refreshed an softer. Great if you have more sensitive skin but still want a deep cleanse for your skin! I think I shall keep this in my shower to leave it on whilst washing my hair- will be repurchasing / finding more Simple masks for sure! For the price, even better if it’s on offer, I would highly recommend giving it a try! 🙂

8/10

Let me know if you have tried this mask plus any recommendations below!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

name

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

4 thoughts on “F.M.F – Simple Deep Cleansing Face Mask

  1. I haven´t tried the mask yet but you certainly peaked my interest. I have used Simple facial wipes, they were pretty great 🙂 I wasn´t a fan of their makeup remover though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

