Manicure Mondays : ”WOW! It’s Dry Top Coat” Review

Hello 🙂

Yes, another Manicure Monday with yet another (attempt) of a quick drying polish haha! The Bourjois Instant Dry Nail Drops featured the other week which were ok but nothing  amazing..I’m sure there has been other ‘quick dry’ nail products on here in the past. If I’m honest I think this is a loosing game but that won’t stop me trying more!

~ Manicure Mondays : ”WOW! It’s Dry Top Coat” Review ~

IMG_8638

Whilst wondering through the new Sally’s in my local town I saw this polish; ASP WOW! It’s Dry!! Super Fast Top Coat. For £3.99 I thought it was worth a try! I’ve never heard of the brand or seen any other products- I’m guessing it’s more a salon brand?

With funky pop-art style packaging you can see how I was drawn into picking it up! This top coats claims to;

>Dry Incredibly Fast     >Extend The Wear Of Polish     >Makes The Polish Colour POP       >Fabulous ARMOUR STRONG High Gloss Shine     >Can Be Worn Over Any Polish     >Dry In Seconds & Last For Weeks

The polish has a clear and slightly thicker formula with a strong salon polish scent. After applying 1-2 coats of a polish (I have tried Maybelline & Barry M so far) , allowing them to dry for 5 mins before, then applying a generous layer of the top coat. Giving them a good 30-45 mins before ‘properly’ touching anything. As I’m typing this I have it drying on my nails. Even with quick dry finishes I give them a good drying time.

After 10 mins my nails are dry to touch but still soft enough to dent. After 30-45 mins I would say they are 80% dry enough to, for example, prep food with lots of touching. That sounds so wrong..Sadly, even if you do this top coat a few hours before going to sleep I think you will still have those annoying sheet marks imprints into your polish.

One thing I will say is, I’m not sure how I feel about the long lasting claim. I have been finding my polish has been peeling & chipping faster than if I didn’t do a top coat. Plus compared to having used the polishes alone prior.

Overall..

I think I do like this product for the initial quick drying aspect. However I’m not sure if this is the reason for my polishes peeling off quicker than normal? It does give an extra layer of shine, not gel like, and evens out any bumps. I’m currently still trying this top coat with different brands of polish. For £3.99 it’s a great price to try and you do get a lot of product. I think you can only buy it at Sally’s but no doubt it can be found somewhere on eBay! 7/10

Please let me know your thought if you have tried or use this top coat, along with any quick dry nail sprays, polishes or drops!

Thank You So Much For Reading, I hope this can be helpful 🙂

name

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

Leave a Reply

