Manicure Mondays : A Golden Celebration

Hello ๐Ÿ™‚

Here we are starting the blogging week off with, yes you’ve guessed it- a Manicure Monday post! Pretty sure these are getting boring now haha

But any who, we have a shimmery party colour this week;

~ย Manicure Mondays : A Golden Celebration ~

IMG_8096.JPG

This isn’t a shade the I would normally go for, don’t get me wrong I love a gold / shimmer! As part of the ‘celebration’ collection this little Maybelline colour looks stunning in the pot.

So, starting off with myย Nail Prepย routine!

I applied two coats of the Maybelline Color Show ‘Celebration’ polish in ‘Golden Sand’ (sadly I can’t find it online).After one coat it was very pale for a full colour, if using as a topcoat one layer would be fine. However, after two layers the colour was perfectly opaque.

I do really like this colour, one I think better suited to a party or festive event. Against my skin tone for everyday it wouldn’t be one I go choose, as lovely as it is!

I’m not sure if this was a strictly limited edition polish, it may have gone to the Poundland / discount lands!?

Let me know if you have tried any of these ‘celebration’ polishes from Maybelline!

Thank You So Much For Reading ๐Ÿ™‚

name

~ย Bloglovinย ~ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย ~ย Twitterย ~ ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ~ Instagramย ~ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย ~ย Contactย ~

5 thoughts on “Manicure Mondays : A Golden Celebration

Leave a Reply

