Manicure Mondays : The Teal Reveal

Hello 🙂

I hope you have had a lovely weekend!?

As we are slowly starting to get into the Spring / Summer feel of things the cooler and brighter nail shades have been calling to me. The base shade, Maybelline ‘Mint For Life’ has been a firm fav for years now. This topcoat is a new addition to my collection, again one which has been in my ‘to try’ pile!

~ Manicure Mondays : The Teal Reveal ~

IMG_8100

So, starting off with my Nail Prep routine!

Starting off I applied one coat of Maybelline ‘Mint For Life’– I couldn’t decoded whether to go for a light blue or green for this glitter..a white may have even worked too!?

After allowing the base colour to dry, start to pat the ‘Teal Reveal’ glitter onto the nail. It is very sheer but you can build it up. Close up the colours are blue, green and gold glitter. Two layers gave enough glitter for me, it is a gloopy formula so allow to dry fully between layers.

I didn’t apply a top coat as there were enough layers of polish already on!

This is a very pretty polish, it looks better close up when you can see the different colour flecks. It would be a bit better if the chunks were bigger. One which will be great for the sunnier months!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this little post, please let me know your thoughts on the shade if you’ve tried it plus any good recommendations below!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

name

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

One thought on “Manicure Mondays : The Teal Reveal

Leave a Reply

