F.M.F : 7th Heaven Aloe Vera Blemish Mud Mask

Hello 🙂

Time for another Face Mask Friday this week, featuring..

~ F.M.F : 7th Heaven Aloe Vera Blemish Mud Mask ~

IMG_8370

I believe 7th Heaven were the formally known Montagne Jeunesse? You can always find these masks in stores; Primark, Asda, Poundland ect. I’m sure we have featured a few of the different masks previously here on the blog. I know in our last FMF installment we had the Superdrug Aloe Mud Mask which claimed to de-stress rather than primarily blemish fight!

This Aloe Vera Blemish Mud Mask states it is a deep cleansing & soothing mask, with a special blend of aloe vera, willow, evening primrose and witch hazel helping to naturally target your problem areas for a clear complexion.

Light grey / green in colour this creamy formula mask applies very easily. With a fresh aloe scent it has a calming aroma. I applied this mask around the bottom half on my face- I’d just done my eyebrows so didn’t want to add to the redness! After 5 mins you can feel the mask starting to dry with a tightening feeling, the colour also changes to a light grey. In some areas larger pores are apparent which hopefully means it’s doing its magic? The mask formula feels soothing whilst lightly tingly as it dries, with the scent fading slightly. After the directed 15 mins most of the mask had dried to the light grey and felt set on my face.

The mask washed off easily and, unlike my last few FMF’s, no extra redness was on my face! My skin looked and felt cleansed and fresh, with everything also looking calmer. It also left the skin feeling soft. I think even if you have more sensitive skin this might be ok, of course always proceed with caution!

Overall I really like this mask, mainly as it didn’t leave me with that lovely redness! Due to its Aloe Vera qualities I think is what helped. Witch Hazel is a ingredient that works from my blemishes; I am a avid user of the Witch Blemish Sticks. As with most of the 7th Heaven / Montagne Jeunesse it does what it states and are very purse friendly! My skin feels cleansed and fresher which is what I wanted it to do! Also you can easily get 2-3 uses out of one sachet, I believe they are around £1 each.

Let me know if you have tried this mask plus any recommendations below!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

name

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

One thought on “F.M.F : 7th Heaven Aloe Vera Blemish Mud Mask

Leave a Reply

