Liebster Award – April ’16

Hello 🙂

I had some lovely notifications from Kristina aka A Lady Likes & Amy aka A Somers Day  that they have kindly nominated me for a Liebster Award! It seems a lifetime ago since I last did one of these posts..A massive thank you for Kristina & ASomersDay for the mention, be sure to leave you answers below or links to any posts! I’m going to do 5 questions from each blogger.

Happy Reading!

181058_orig.png


The rules for the Liebster Award are:

1.You have to mention and thank the blog that nominated you in a blog post.

2.You then have to answer the 11 questions which were asked by the blog that nominated you.

3.Then it’s your turn to nominate 11 other new bloggers.

4.You lastly have to set 11 new questions for your nominees to answer.

~

1.If you could wear only one makeup product for a week what would it be?

I think it would have to be foundation as I can’t scare to world with my blotchy face.

2. If you could live in a book, TV show or film what would it be?

I’d love to be a detective in one of the many, crime drama series like Line of Duty!

3. Smokey eye and nude lip OR soft eyes and red lip?

Smokey eye and nude lip!

4. What is your dream job?

I would LOVE to be a food stylist..but alas I doubt it!

5. Describe your perfect day in a sentence:

Good food, good company with surrounded by good scenery..

6.Why did you start blogging?

I needed and wanted a hobby, I was always looking at blogs so it seemed fun. I love taking pride in my posts on pictures, I’d love to do more social things!

7.Top place to travel in the world?

Totally cliche but I’d love to do the US, more specifically a Dinners, Drive Ins & Dives tour!

8.What is your pet hate?

I have so so many; the top two being people who use the word ‘banter’ and people who put car headlights on when it’s clearly not dark. Nope.

9.Number one beauty product?

A tough one here…I’m tempted to say Essence Princess Lash as it’s amazing for such a small price!

10.What is your favourite type of blog post?

I love typing honest, real reviews for budget products. As that’s how I’ve found most of the ones I own- I hope you guys like making and reading them too 🙂


Hopefully those answers were a little interesting!? I now nominate;

A Beautiful Thing    /    Mrs Strawberry Blonde    /    Hyper About Books    /    Alifya Lifestyle    /    Everything & Nothin    /    Curly Hair Messy Mane    /    Little Bunny & Bear    /    Beauty And The Look    /    The Pink & Powerful    /    Eleanor May   /   ASomersDay

My Questions For You Lovely Ladies Are:

1. If you had to shop from a single budget brand for life which one would you choose?

2. If you then had to choose a single high end brand to use for life who would it be?

3.Dream holiday or traveling destination?

4. Describe your blog in three words…

5. Would you describe your life as a comedy, rom-com or soap opera?

6. What one piece of advice would you tell your younger self?

7. One luxury fashion piece you would love to own?

8. Why did you start blogging?

9. Favourite social media platform to use & why? (leave your links for us to follow!)

10. If you had one final meal, what would it be? (Mains, starters the lot!)

11. Who’s style (1 or more) do you admire?

Please do let me know if you do this tag, or links to any blog below!

A rather long post today, but as always; thank you so much for reading 🙂

name

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

8 thoughts on “Liebster Award – April ’16

  1. Hi hun, thanks for the nomination! I don’t have the time to squeeze in a post at the moment, but I’d like to answer your questions.

    1. If you had to shop from a single budget brand for life which one would you choose?
    Max Factor (the Pan Stik is my holy grail foundation)

    2. If you then had to choose a single high end brand to use for life who would it be?
    No idea really. It would have to be a brand that does a full coverage stick foundation in a pale skin shade.

    3.Dream holiday or traveling destination?
    Fuerteventura!

    4. Describe your blog in three words…
    Colourful, random, cute.

    5. Would you describe your life as a comedy, rom-com or soap opera?
    It’s part comedy because I try to have fun. But it’s also part soap opera in terms of nothing really happens (you know what I mean… you don’t watch your favourite soap opera for a month, and when you start watching again, everyone’s still at the same party…)

    6. What one piece of advice would you tell your younger self?
    If I could go back a few years, I’d tell myself not to rely on the NHS when it comes to dental problems. I’d tell myself to go private straight away.

    7. One luxury fashion piece you would love to own?
    I never cared much for luxury stuff. I’m very happy with what I can buy on the high street. However, I always liked the Dior Gaucho bag. If someone gave me one, I’d wear it.

    8. Why did you start blogging?
    I wanted to connect with people who share similar interests (beauty, skin care, nails, etc) because none of my friends share this passion of mine.

    9. Favourite social media platform to use & why? (leave your links for us to follow!)
    I do have a twitter account, but I’m not tweeting. So the only thing I’ve got is my blog.

    10. If you had one final meal, what would it be? (Mains, starters the lot!)
    Considering I have to stick to a gluten-free diet, my last meal would definitely be something gluten-laden (like a laaarge pan pizza), and I’d definitely want a big plate of fried potatoes with eggs too (I’m a potato person), I’d also want a watermelon (probably my favourite fruit) and chocolate ice cream – oh, and bottomless Coke to wash it all down.

    11. Who’s style (1 or more) do you admire?
    There’s no one really! Sorry!

    Again, thanks for the nomination. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on the nomination! Your perfect day sounds, well, pretty perfect, haha! As for putting on headlights during daylight hours, well, don’t move to Canada. We have to have our headlights on at all times when driving. I think it is meant to minimise confusion and so on, but I really don’t know why 😉

    Erin
    http://sexycardi.blogspot.ca

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

