Manicure Mondays : Spring Pastels Picks

Hello 🙂

Is it correct that we are in spring now..the weather has been feeling summery to say the least anyways! But nonetheless, much like we did back in the autumn, I though I would put together some current pastel favourites. I’m sure I’m not the only one who tends to to sway more to the lighter shades in the lighter months. Let me know your thoughts on my picks and your favourite summer shades below 🙂

~ Manicure Mondays : Spring Pastels Picks  ~

IMG_8640.JPG

Oh course there are many more than these five that were contenders, I was sure I had a pastel green shade- recommendations below please!?

Essie –  Neo Whimsical

This stunning neutral shade has featured on many a Manicure Monday, sadly apart from stupid prices I can’t find the original listing. However ‘Urban Jungle’ seems to be the closest match on Fragrance Direct. A great base for floral nail art or a subtle everyday shade. Opaque in two coats and quick drying.

Maybelline Super Stay 7 Days Gel – Sun Kissed

I believe this was from last years Maybelline summer collection; a gorgeous light peach shade. Like all Maybelline Super Stays they apply and wear really well. This colour has enough colour to stand out, but muted enough to be subtle. Even better against a glowing tan or with a white base coat.

L’Oreal Paris Color Riche – Nouvelle Vogue 851

You may remember this from a Manicure Monday not so long ago? This is my only L’Oreal nail polish I own, as soon as I saw it I had to get it. These little bottles pack a lot of colour and dry pretty quick. This shade is a very light purple / blue which, under a white base coat, can look different; a truly stunning shade.

Barry M Gelly – Prickly Pear

Honestly, I could have compiled this whole list with all Barry M Gellys! But I had to be fair with the other brands. This does look similar to the above L’Oreal but this shade is a more true purple. It can be sheered out with a couple of coats or layered to be fully opaque- also a great shade for florals.

Maybelline Super Stay Gel – Uptown Blue

I think this has to be one of my favourite shades, along with Mint For Life it was a very tough choice between the two! A stunning baby blue which can be opaque with one thick coat. Great for a pop of colour and one that works with loads of nail art patterns.

So there concluded five of my current favourite pastel nail polish shades! Do let me know yours below 🙂

Thank You So Much For Reading, I hope it can be helpful 🙂

name

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

4 thoughts on “Manicure Mondays : Spring Pastels Picks

Leave a Reply

