Manicure Mondays : Bourjois Instant Dry Nail Drops

Hello 🙂

Another slightly different Manicure Monday post today; as my fellow nail addicts will know, a fast drying polish or top coat is something we are always searching for! Over the years I have tried sprays, top coats and the other ‘hacks’. Whilst in Superdrug the other week I was searching for my third ‘3 for 2’ items when I came across these drops. Most of the Bourjois products I’ve tried have been very good so my hopes were high!

~ Bourjois Instant Dry Nail Drops ~

IMG_7824

For £5.99 this little pot of drying power isn’t too bad for price. These quick dry drops and polishes always last very well. These drops claim to make your nails dry 2 times faster! With a small pipette to apply the thin, oil like liquid onto the nail.

IMG_7823

I have been trying these drops for a few months now on different branded polishes. When using the drops I made sure not to touch anything as the formula is slightly greasy feeling. I allowed the drops to sit for 5-10 mins to allow full drying.

Overall, I’m still not sure how I feel about this product. If I had done my nails in an afternoon (all being dry / set ) , the next morning they would have marks from where they had been slept on. I’m glad that I have tried them, and I will continue to use them but I’m not sure if I will re-purchase sadly.

Please let me know your thoughts if you have tried these drops, plus any recommendations for quick-dry products!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

name

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

9 thoughts on “Manicure Mondays : Bourjois Instant Dry Nail Drops

  1. it’s the deceptive drying haha! Funny you should mention that Sally Hansen one as I have been eyeing it up..I shall be sure to pick it up asap- thanks for the tip lovely and for reading (: xx

    Like

  2. Oh that’s a shame it didn’t work that well. I know exactly what you mean, there’s nothing worse than doing your nails to wake up and finding bedding lines and marks on your nails!! Haha. I use a Sally Hansen quick drying top coat (in a red bottle) and it is really good! It dries them within 30 seconds. I use it everytime I do my nails! You should give it a try 🙂 xx

    itsjessiejane

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

