Manicure Mondays : Easy Easter Chicks

Hello ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh yes, you guessed it- with Easter in a few weeks I had to get practicing some suitably themed nail looks! As I always say in these posts, by no means am I an art expert or anyone with vast talents hahaa. But I love to try these funky designs- thank you pinterest!

So I thought we’d start this week with some cut little Easter hatching chicks, a very common image when searching for ‘Easter nail art ideas’! You can alter the way you do these chicks and of course the colours. I hope you enjoy this fun little Manicure Monday post- be sure to leave links to your own nail looks below!

~ย Manicure Mondays : Easy Easter Chicks ~

Starting off with my nail prep rountine!

Taking a yellow nail polish (I used Revlon Colorstay 100 Buttercup found in poundland) apply 2 coats 3/4 down the nail. A brighter yellow would work better but *gasp* I do not own such a shade! Allow to fully dry.

IMG_8381

Place some white polish ( I used Barry M Gelly Cotton) on a surface, using a small brush or dotting tool make the jagged egg edge just above where the polish finishes. Again, I though I had some wavy nail tips which would have been 10 x easier- but alas! Fill in the bottom 1/4 with the white and allow to fully dry.

PicMonkey Collage

For the finishing touches add two black dots for the eyes, with a final small orange triangle for the beak! Allow to fully dry for an good hour before adding a topcoat to avoid smudging.

IMG_8386

And there you have some little hatching chicks, a surprisingly simple and effective nail look. One chick on the ring finger would look super cute!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this little post, leave links to yours below!

Thank You So Much For Reading ๐Ÿ™‚

name

~ย Bloglovinย ~ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย ~ย Twitterย ~ ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ~ Instagramย ~ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย ~ย Contactย ~

9 thoughts on “Manicure Mondays : Easy Easter Chicks

Leave a Reply

