New Season Spring Picks

Hello 🙂

Who else is loving this crisp, spring weather!? The weather the last few weeks has been perfect for me, still with a chill in the air but the sun starting to shine once again. As ever here on the blog, with the change is seasons we have a variety of new picks on the high-street! You know my love for compling these fashion pick posts from the high-street store hehe.. I hope you enjoy these few picks from the regular players, be sure to let me know / links to your own below!

New Season Spring Picks ~

PicMonkey Collage

New Look

PicMonkey CollageBlack Floral Stitch Shoulder Bag £15.99 : This style isn’t my normal go-to style, I’ve never been a fan of this type of chain. But there’s something about this little bag which I love, I think it’s a different print embossed on the material. A piece that would go with many a’ outfit and looks more than £15! It keeps tempting me in store..who knows!

Black Floral Print Long Sleeve Midi Dress £24.99 : Dresses aren’t my style at all, a maxi dress in the summer at most! If I had the figure I would wear more, these smart midi dresses are simple but stunning. I love the print on this one too! Paired with either heels or smart ankle boots you could wear these dress a number a ways. Hopefully they’ll bring out a top in this gorgeous print..

Dark Red Suedette Mesh Panel Ghillie Heels £29.99 : You may remember these from an Instagram Snap a few weeks ago? As soon as I saw these heels online I was in love, aren’t they just stunning! Available in black, burgundy and nude I love the ghillie style heels. With my wide feet I assumed they wouldn’t fit..but they did like a dream. Sadly I have no where to wear them and they would be purely decorative haha! Hopefully they’ll go in sale!

Dark Grey Double Stripe Sleeve Sweater £12.99 – This has been worn A LOT over the last month or so. I love the stripped sleeves and grey colour and it was purchased asap! It’s so comfy and great to just throw on, it doesn’t have the thick band at the bottom so (speaking as a chunky gal) it’s flattering. My only wish is that New Look make a top in the same style..For £12.99 it’s a bargain and a great piece to have in stock!

H&M

PicMonkey Collage

Handbag £29.99 : It can’t be one of these posts with the mention of a H&M handbag! It is taking a lot of will power not to buy this hand bag..although I do not need it. This is a over-sized big bag so for an everyday it may (shockingly) be a tad to big for my work locker. I love the stone shade and the simple yet chic style. If my current H&M bag suddenly breaks this may make an appearance..

Short Sleeved Blouse £12.99 : I feel like this top has been mentioned before, although saying that most of these posts are probably the same styles haha! Another addition to the floral print collection. H&M are the best for basic styles and cuts, there are six colour / pattern options. For £12.99 these are bargains, I keep looking for this floral one in my local store but yet no joy 😦

Platform Heels £29.99 : Without trying these on I can tell these wouldn’t never fit me. But aren’t they so pretty..the standard heel shape with multiple straps. A quirky style to add something different to a simple outfit. Some straps are suede effects which, against the leather look, gives another different texture.

Patterned Maxi Dress £14.99 : Yes, another dress mention, however this one I think I would wear! Seeing this in store the other week I assumed it would be £30-40, for £15 it’s such a bargain. There are some slits at the front and the fabric is so pretty. With the lace up front we are still in keeping with the current trends, I guess you could remove it too? I may have to try it on soon just to see if it fits, however there a 99% chance I will never have occasion to wear it! We shall see..

Dorothy Perkins

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

Black Daisy Cold Shoulder Top £24 : You many remember my cold-shoulder-top obession from last year, I am so glad the style is still around! Most of the tops I have are casual jersey ones but I’m hoping to get some smarter tops. On top of the cold-shoulder there are flattering frills on the sleeves. I think this top would be really flattering and great to dress up or down.

Black Mini Gusset Tote Bag £22 : I’m sorry for another boring black bag mention on these lists! As much as I love the brighter, bolder colours and styles of bags I can’t deviate from the basics! The bag in available is the mini and large styles. I really like the contrast in the black and cream colours making it a great transitional seasonal piece. Most brands have a bag in this style!

Button Front Denim Pinny Dress £28 : It seems these denim dresses and skirts are a summer staple this year, every time I see one I’m taking back to my childhood! Anyone else remember the denim dressing days as a 90’s child. As you can guess, I don’t think I could get away with wearing this but I love the style; paired with a turtle neck and ankle boots or dressed up with a jacket and heels. A blast from the past piece haha!

Tan ‘Woody’ Sandals £35 : Another lace up heel style I’m sorry..however these would be much more wearable and look more comfy. The tan shade is great for spring / summer, with a low block heel and lace details I really want them! Plus these are wide fit too! Again, I doubt these would see the light of day but maybe is they go on sale..?

And there are my new spring high-street picks! Please let me know your favourites and / or links to your own compilations below! I love making these posts, the hardest part is not purchasing it all haha!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

name

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

One thought on “New Season Spring Picks

Leave a Reply

