Nail Prep Routine #2

Hello 🙂

Just over 6 months ago I posted my last Updated Nail Prep Routine post here on the blog. Since then I have picked up a few new tricks and to save all the links in my M / M posts!

There isn’t any major changes but I wanted to make everything all in one post for you, I hope you enjoy reading- please let me know your routine below!

~ Nail Prep Routine #2 ~

IMG_8087

After my nails are clean and free of polish I apply a little hand cream (any good brand) onto each nail. Taking an cuticle pusher to work into the nail bed, then leave to remaining cream to sink in for 5-10 mins.

After leaving to set in, gently massaging into the fingers and leaving to sit for a further 5 mins. Finally washing hands thoroughly with warm soapy water.

Then using a nail file (I like the buffer blocks) shape the nails and buff the nail surfaces. Taking some white vinegar on an cotton pad, wipe each nail well with the pad- this removes any oils and really does made polish last longer! Leave nails to dry for 2 mins, the scent quickly fades.

Apply a top coat of choice (I have been likely the CC polishes at the mo) allow to dry then wash hands once again.

Paint nails as desired and enjoy a longer lasting look!

I know they’re are millions of nail prep posts on the inter-webs but I hope this one could be helpful non the less! Again, please leave links to your posts below!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

~ B ~

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

9 thoughts on “Nail Prep Routine #2

Leave a Reply

