Manicure Mondays : A Touch Of Velvet

Hello ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope you all have had a lovely weekend!? This weeks Manicure Monday polish is one that I completely forgot about! I picked it up last year on clearance in Boots for something silly like a ยฃ1- the matte finish look is intriguing. But like many beauty bits they get stored away, only when I was sorted out a few bits did I rediscover it. And of course it had to go straight onto my nails; Rimmel Velvet Matte in Sumptuous Red

Manicure Mondays : A Touch Of Velvet

IMG_7891

Starting with my Nail Prep, with a brush of White Vinegar– then applying a base coat!

I ended up applying 3 layers of this stunning polish to make it as opaque as possible, two would do. Like most matte finish polishes it dries quickly allowing the layers to build up quickly!

IMG_7890

I left in without any top-coat, a further matte one could help it last?

This colour is stunning and one I will be wearing again for sure. A great colour for the winter months!

Let me know if you have these polish or any good matte ones!

Thank You So Much For Reading ๐Ÿ™‚

~ B ~

~ย Bloglovinย ~ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย ~ย Twitterย ~ ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ~ Instagramย ~ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย ~ย Contactย ~

3 thoughts on “Manicure Mondays : A Touch Of Velvet

Leave a Reply

