Review : Maybelline ‘The Falsies’ Push Up Drama Mascara

Hello 🙂

Yes, I’m sorry..it’s ANOTHER mascara post on here..my addiction is really getting out of hand…

However this is a brand new one on the market so I had to try it out and let you know about it! No doubt the blog-asphere will be a wash with posts about this new mascara;

~ Review : Maybelline ‘The Falsies’ Push Up Drama Mascara ~

IMG_7964

You know my love of a new mascara to try, I haven’t seen a lot of press about this one yet but on all the stands it has ‘new’ banners around it. It must be a year since they released the amazing Lash Sensational Mascara which was a worldwide hit!

Much like the Sensational, this The Falsies Push Up mascara claims to give you a false lash look. So of course I was going to try it- I picked it up on a ‘2 for £10’ offer in Superdrug with another product we may be seeing soon…For £7.99 it is the standard price for Maybelline.

Packaging – The packaging for this mascara is really funky and different.
thought it was a doubled ended tube at first glance! I
want to say it looks almost retro but I’m not sure that’s right..Bold and glossy colours it’s a very pretty and stand out design!

gh

Brush – As stated on the tube, this mascara has a push up drama brush with cup-shaped bristles. A plastic wand with short and chunky bristles which is slightly flexible. It looks like it would give the stated ‘drama’ and bold lash look and catch your lashes!

Application – I tend to get on well with the plastic brushes, as they are
stiffer they allow for a thicker application.  Within a few brushes the lashes, they looked defined and lengthen. After a few coats, against the top lash line, it does give a slight false lash look. Quick to achieve the bold lash look- also easy to build up the mascara after it has set. Also easy to apply to bottom lashes.xcOverall – I really am impressed with this mascara; it does give a dramatic
and false lash look. The brush does ‘push’ up the lashes to give the appearance. I really like the brush; a few coats gives a good coverage and it’s not messy on the lower lashes. The mascara lasts all day and removes easily. Plus I do love the packaging! Like most mascaras, after a few uses the formula gets better- I am in love with the lashes it gives!

9 / 10

Please let me know if you have tried this new mascara and your thoughts on it below! Maybelline is winning with their products at the moment!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

~ B ~

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

7 thoughts on “Review : Maybelline ‘The Falsies’ Push Up Drama Mascara

  1. Love this post! I’ve been meaning to try this mascara for a few weeks now so I’ll definitely be purchasing to try it out when I need a new mascara! xx

    ewilkinsonbeauty.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

