Review : L’Oreal Voluminous X5 Mascara

Hello ๐Ÿ™‚

How can I not start the New Year off without a good old’ fashioned mascara review post! I think we have gone a few weeks without one haha! I mentioned this beauty of a mascara in my New Years Eve MOTD post last week. With no further ado I present to you all the..

~ L’Oreal Voluminous X5 Mascara ~

IMG_7800

I purchased this beauty in the sale from FragranceDirect for ยฃ3.50 (rrp: ยฃ8.49). For ยฃ3.50 I thought it would be worth a try, I wouldn’t have purchased in at ยฃ8 without trying it beforehand! I have order from Fragrance Direct for years, you may see some other bits I picked up in the sale on here soon hehe..

This wasn’t a mascara that I has heard much about, I have tried the ‘telescopic’ mascara which was ok, but not worth the hype for me. I don’t own many products from L’Oreal as it’s on the pricey side for the high street- or in other words I prefer a bargain ha!

PicMonkey Collage.jpgApplication –ย On first look, the wand seems like a standard brush; nothing that would make it look like it would do anything extraordinary. But do not be fooled my friends, this brush is simple but amazing! Even with just a few passes through your lashes, you get a lengthen and defined look. After a few coats your lashes appear much fuller, defined and false-lash-like!

Overall –ย For ยฃ3.50 online you HAVE to try this mascara, easy to create a light but defined look or a full false lash effect. This mascara lasts all day long and removes easily with a baby wipe or micellar water. This may be going to the top of my favourite mascara list!

If you have tried this mascara please let me know your thoughts on it below- Plus any other L’Oreal mascaras or make up items you would recommend!

Thank You So Much For Reading This Post ๐Ÿ™‚

~B~

~ย Bloglovinย ~ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย ~ย Twitterย ~ ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ~ Instagramย ~ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย ~ย Contactย ~

6 thoughts on “Review : L’Oreal Voluminous X5 Mascara

Leave a Reply

