New Years Eve : M O T D

Hello 🙂

~ Blog-ember Day  31 ~

Following on from my previous N Y E Manicure & N Y E Outfit post this week, I thought I would concluded this week with a M O T D post! As I typed in the outfit post, I’m not actually doing anything I celebrate- very sad to do all these ‘pretend’ post I know hahaa! But who cares ay’?

I’ve gone for a simple but sparkly, quick make up look. Which can be altered to suit the colours in your outfit also.

I hope however you are celebrating you have a fab night and I can’t wait to keep typing and reading in the blog-asphere!

 ~ New Years Eve : M O T D~

IMG_7795

Base : No change here from the regular players, I have got some new foundation and concealers to try soon! For primer we have the amazing Body Shop Insta Blur which I have raved about before. After letting it set, I went in with the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer (again, no surprise!) & Rimmel 25 hr Foundation. Setting everything with the 17 Miracle Matte powder.

Eyes : Starting with the brows; I used the 2True Brown Pencil (blonde). Onto the eyes I firstly applied a natural base shadow to even everything out! For liner we have my all time favourite Collection 24 hr Felt Tip Liner in black, oh course here line in the way you wish. I then add some ELF Gold Glitter Liner which sadly hardly shows in the pictures! To tie in the gold theme a simple line of Rimmel Eye-Shadow Pencil in Rose Gold. To finish everything lashing of my new favoutire mascara L’Oreal Voluminous x5 Mascara – review coming soon!

IMG_7794

Lips : As the eyes are quite bold I opted for a simple nude shade; Rimmel Apocalips Lip Lacquer Nude Eclipse. A red was tempting..!

IMG_7792

So that concludes this simple but shimmery New Years Eve make up look. As always, you know that I’m by no means an MUA. But I hope you enjoyed this little post all the same hehe!

Happy New Year To You All!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

~ B ~

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

12 thoughts on “New Years Eve : M O T D

Leave a Reply

