Maybelline Baby Lips Festive Editions

Hello 🙂

~ Blog-ember Day 20 ~

I have been looking for these new festive / winter editions of the Maybelline Baby Lips for ages! Until the other day when I found the last two in store, plus they were on 3 for 2. I have been a lover of the Baby Lips for years, they have appeared many a time on the blog! So when I saw these two festive flavours I had to post about them, I hope you enjoy reading 🙂

Maybelline Baby Lips Festive Editions

IMG_7416

The two new editions to the Baby Lips range are’Hot Cocoa‘ & ‘Sweet Apple‘. With super cute packaging featuring some winter mittens. I do believe that they already do different scents in these colour, I’m sure the peach flavour was in a purple tube too!

Hot Cocoa : 

PicMonkey Collage

As we’ve mentioned, the packaging is really cute; like the original design but with the edition of festive mittens for winter! The colour scheme is really appealing too. Scent wise this has a very sweet scent, much more cocoa then chocolate. A scent that isn’t too bold but sweet enough to last. Swatched it is a dewy light peach shade, very wearable and great for on-the-go application! Very similar to the fore mentioned ‘peachy’  version. On the lips it gives a lovely muted nude look, very balmy but light on the lips. It feels very conditioning and rich. As these are balms the longevity is ok but nothing amazing- I really like this shade!

Sweet Apple :

PicMonkey Collage

The name is what attracted me to this one; with ‘sweet apple’ I was expecting a mulled-wine scent. And I was not dissapointed! For me the spiced apple / mulled wine scent screams Christmas and all its festivities! So if you don’t like these scents this lip balm might not be for you… Again, I’m sure I have had a similar colour from these Baby Lips before. When swatched it, again, is very balmy but still with a pop of colour. Comfortable on the lips and with a muted pop of festive colour for winter. The smell does it for me though!

On the lips this shade is a bright be subtle deep pink which is lovely.

And that concluded this mini review of the two new festive / winter Baby Lips for Maybelline. Once I started collecting these balms I can’t stop haha!

Let me know if you have tried them and your thoughts / posts below! As well as fellow blog-ember goers!

Thank You So Much For Reading!

~ B ~

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

2 thoughts on “Maybelline Baby Lips Festive Editions

Leave a Reply

