The Colouring Craze

Hello ๐Ÿ™‚

~ Blog-ember Day 15 ~

You may be a little confused by the title of this post..or if you know what it’s going to be about you may be as excited as I am hehe!

I don’t know if your’re aware or tried this new trend, but I have fallen into the Colouring Craze!

IMG_7335

Back in my younger years I loved colouring and drawing. Throughout my academic years my favourite subjects were the creative ones; art, designing, media. But since that all went downhill it all went away..

My colouring addiction started when I downloaded the Colorfy App on my tablet, high quality designs with a great selection to choose from- I just wish that they updated more! Since downloading it I have tried a few others but Colorfy is hands down the best. I was reluctant to get the actual colouring books however, the OCD in me liked the instant ‘undo’ and keeping the colours even / in the lines within an app!

Whilst looking in The Works a few weeks ago I stumbled across their colouring book collections..and had to get some! Plus everything is super cheap in there. Personally I prefer the mandala / patterns rather than the scenes. I can’t find the exact ones I got online but they always have different ones when I pop in. I like to spend around ยฃ4/5 on books, otherwise it can start to get expensive! There are a lot of colouring magazines on the market to, my favourite is the ‘Relax With Art‘ & ‘Mindful Colour’.

Another new interest of mine is finding the best pens to draw with, the best ones I have found are the Staedtler Noris Club Felt Pens! Blend easily and don’t spread through the pages.

Hopefully I’m not alone in my new obsession, please let me know if you are too and your favourite books, apps, etc- Happy Colouring my friends!

Thank You So Much For Reading!

~ B ~

~ย Bloglovinย ~ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย ~ย Twitterย ~ ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ~ Instagramย ~ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย ~ย Contactย ~

2 thoughts on “The Colouring Craze

Leave a Reply

