Review : Acer Aspire ES1-512

Hello ๐Ÿ™‚

~ Blog-ember Day 12 ~

If you follow my social media, you may have seen my joy when I FINALLY got a laptop back! After months or being fixed, my old ACER laptop ‘closed’ for the final time- that was a terrible joke..

I had pre-planned almost 2 months of posts so I wasn’t totally disconnected from the blogging world- it was strange how much I missed typing and blogging with you guys!

So finally, I purchased a new laptop; I wanted an ACER as my previous model had been going for almost 6 years- only due to mechanical issues it failed. My recent tablet purchase was an ACER which I’m really pleased with. After looking through reviews and prices I purchased this ‘Acer Aspire ES1-512-C5YW‘ model from Tescos. My Dad had the laptop also and he is really happy with it.

acer-aspire-es1-512-1

I thought, like the tablet, I would do a little review for those who have come across this post or are looking at getting a new laptop! I hope you enjoy reading, please leave me any questions below ๐Ÿ™‚

Appearance:

This is a black, slim laptop with a 15.6” screen. Fairly lightweight and very slim and compact when closed. With slightly textured black hardware I am really happy with the stylish look of the laptop- going from my previous one which was very chunky in comparison! The keyboard / mouse area is also black and very clear. I would compare the keyboard to the Apple Mac style; spaced and light to touch. Very comfortable and easy to work with. The laptop also has a numeric keypad which the notebook version doesn’t. The mouse pad is one one thing, without the two separate left/right buttons. Very stylish and sleek looking.

Connectivity:

On the left hand side of the laptop you have one standard USB port, memory card slot and a smaller dock port. All other connection ports are at the back- including the headphone jack which, personally, wasn’t the best idea! Along with the charging port, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI ports. I only really will use the regular USB ports. The charging cable is aprox 2 meters long.

Initial Set-Up:

Setting up this laptop was so quick and simple- mainly due to the magical linking of current accounts! I wasn’t that fond of the Window 8/10 look but I don’t really mind it now! Easy to ‘un-pin’ the ACER programs on the start bar and adjust screen backgrounds etc. I downloaded Chrome and iTunes with no problems. I think the old start-up windows menu is much easier than the weird new ones but hey-ho!

Overall:

Overall I am really happy with this laptop, for around ยฃ200 it was one of the cheapest around and had great reviews! I use a laptop for blogging and internet-ing mostly so I’m not sure how it performs for gaming and heavier work. I downloaded Word/Powerpoint/etc with no problems. For what I need this laptop has been great, easy to navigate and everything is updated from my previous Windows 7 model.

If you are looking for a great, simple and stylish laptop I would highly recommend this model (ACER Aspire E15), like I said I don’t use it for gaming just for general use.

8/10

Let me know if you have this laptop and your thoughts on it! I hope this little review was helpful!

Thank You So Much For Reading ๐Ÿ™‚

~ B ~

~ย Bloglovinย ~ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย ~ย Twitterย ~ ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ~ Instagramย ~ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย ~ย Contactย ~

ย 

2 thoughts on “Review : Acer Aspire ES1-512

  1. Hey Becky, great post and so happy you like your new laptop. I currently use an Acer Aspire & my last laptop was also an Acer Aspire (lasted 8 years before upgrading!!!) I’ve had HP, Dell, Compaq laptops in the past and nothing has compared to how good the Acer has been. Totally reliable & very well built. Can’t fault it ๐Ÿ™‚ XXX

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

