Gift Ideas : DIY Beauty Box

Hello 🙂

~ Blog-ember Day 11 ~

Subscription beauty boxes are always something that I toyed with, but for the overall cost and non grantee of liking the products I haven’t had one. I have tried to get some of the limited ‘Best Of’ boxes but I’m always to late haha! Over the years I have made up my own ‘beauty boxes’ for my friends as gifts, it’s such an easy and quick way of preparing a gift for someone.

With Christmas approaching quicker than ever I thought I would share this as a possible gift idea- for someone who loves make up, is starting to get into makeup or just as a treat for someone! I mentioned this in my ‘Gift Ideas For The Gals‘ post last week.

I will be keeping this within the high-street brands and prices! I really hope you enjoy this post and that it could be helpful in some way, please let me know your own ideas if you’ve created one!

As a base for them all I recommend getting a small Kraft box (Paperchase) and using tissue paper to bulk out with! You could always add in chocolates or a small bottle of wine for extras.

…For The Beauty Lover:

PicMonkey Collage

These are all items that I have loved over the past years and have continued to re-purchased! With the concealer you can adjust the shade to suit, also with the lipstick if needed.

Rimmel Kate Moss Lipstick 03   –   Maybelline Lash Sensational   –   Real Techniques Sponge   –   Collection Concealer   –   Barry M Gelly ‘Almond’   –   Make Up Revolution Iconic 3 Palette


…For The ‘Getting Into Beauty’:

PicMonkey Collage

These are all products that are great to start with and not too much to go wrong with! Keeping it neutral in shades but still great quality!

Maybelline Lash Sensational   –   Nivea Express Hydration Primer   –   Make Up Revolution Iconic 1 Palette   –    Collection Concealer    – Collection Lip Butter    –  Real Techniques Expert Face Brush


…For The ‘Going Back To Basics’:

PicMonkey Collage

The final beauty box idea is more of a general one; featuring more skincare bits for those who might not be so into make up!

Maybelline Baby Lips Balm   –   Rimmel BB Cream   –   Nivea Express Hydration Primer  –    Superdrug Stenghting Hand Cream   –   Garnier Micellar Water   – Boots Simply Sensitive Mask

And there are my 3 DIY Beauty Box ideas, great for Christmas or Birthday gifts! I really hope this post has been helpful, I always enjoy creating a gift! Hopefully most of the items will be on a deal so it can be even cheaper! Let me know your favourite beauty finds!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

~ B ~

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

2 thoughts on “Gift Ideas : DIY Beauty Box

  1. This is such a great idea!! I am definitely going to do this for a good friends birthday at the end of the month ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

