Christmas Decoration Inspiration

Hello 🙂

~ Blog-ember Day 8 ~

Every year, whilst shopping in stores like John Lewis, the luxury Christmas home-ware sections send my mind racing with all the ideas of how to decorate! Sadly, I am yet to have my own home to decorate so my ideas are stored away. Plus seeing the rustic and festive food spreads in culinary magazines.

Here on WordPress I always like to find interior decorating and home styling blogs. It has been an career area I am wanting to explore..

So, having been inspired by all these medias I thought it would be fun to put together an ‘decoration inspiration’ post! By no means will it be as stylish or precise as the experts haha! But I hope you enjoy reading this post non the less 🙂

Inspo #1 : Rustic

PicMonkey Collage

Reindeer Head  /  Stockings   /   Tree   /   Baubles   /   Wreath   /   Animals

This is my all time favourite look, not just for Christmas decor. The old, farm style, rustic feel of the designs. Nothing to proper but I suppose you could called it a ‘lived-in’ style. The cool tones and kraft brown colours with that frosted effect is just simple but stunning. It also has a clean look, just stunning. One day I shall have a house like this ha ha!

Inspo #2 Rich In Red

PicMonkey Collage

Snowflakes   /   Wreath   /   Tree   /   Bows   /   Table   /   Mug

The rich red just screams festivities, the classic red and green pairing is rich, bold and timeless. Much like the festive Starbucks cups it really is a timeless colour scheme. One which I think that works well with any other colour scheme; the above rustic and the white to follow this. The true Christmas colour!

Inspo #3 : White Wonderland

PicMonkey Collage

Reindeer   /   Tree   /   Table   /   Wreath   /   Decorations    /   Candle

The white Christmas decor is one which I immediately think of a Winter Wonderland; very chic and clean. How practical this colour scheme is in the real world, I’m not so sure haha! What I would expect if I were to visit one of those fancy Icelandic ice hotels!

And there are my three Christmas decoration designing inspirations! Truth be told I would most likely go for a mix of all thee colour schemes. I wish I could be one of these fancy interior designers or home stylists..but a girl can dream right?

I hope you’ve enjoyed this little post, be sure to leave to links if you have done a similar post and/or are also doing blog-ember!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

~ B ~

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

Leave a Reply

