Winter Wedding Inspiration

Hello 🙂

~ Blog-ember Day 4 ~

Now, by no means am I anywhere near to actually getting married-  I just wanted to clarify in case you think I’ve suddenly had some major news haha! This appears to be a popular subject on thee blogger-spher at the moment, so it seemed like a fun idea for a blog post. Plus a girl can dream right!?

So today I shall be sharing with you a few Winter Wedding ideas and inspiration collections, again this is just a fun post! I hope you enjoy reading this post, do let me of your Winter Wedding posts or ideas below!

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

The Dress :  For any dress I always like to have sleeves and for it to be floor length. I don’t know about you, but sometimes I get hooked scrolling through the wedding pages on instagram- those people always seem to live in a different perfect world! The simple, lace dresses are my favoutite with nothing too ‘fluffy’ or big. This dress is also £800 but it is really stunning. A white jacket of sorts would be good if it were a chilly time of year!

The ShoesI think I have mentioned my love and lust for a pair of Christian Louboutin beauties! At over £1000 I don’t think I could ever justify a pair like these- even for one day! However, like most of my heels, they would end up as a display piece haha! There is just something about that red sole that makes my heart skip a beat..

Flowers / Colour SchemeA rustic theme and cool toned colour scheme is one which I really like. The big and flamboyant wedding doesn’t appeal to me at all; a homely and relaxed rustic look is more casual. Keeping it within cool winter blue, red and natural colours. The frosted finish on the flowers and simple pops of colour. Simple white lilies with their fresh green stems.

The Cake : Much like the above, with the forest colours and flowers, I would want the cake to be simple but rustic. You all know my love of cakes and cake decorating, if you read my blog or follow my instagram, even with the base of a ‘naked cake’ to add to the effect. I would love to able to create cakes like theses..maybe one day..

The Tux & His ShoesMuch like the above elements, I much prefer the simple suit style. This ‘Hemingway’ suit in it’s lovely cool grey colour is a bit different but still statement. Which would work with the cool winter colours scheme. Keeping the suit simple and comfy makes the whole event less structured and ‘proper’- I would want the day to be relaxed and fun! Again with the shoes, these are smart and stylish without being too standard formal. A little different, the wood effect would add to a rustic theme too!

tbt-logo_2x

As mentioned at the beginning, this post was inspired from the Wedding Ideas at The Black Tux who specialize is suit rentals for casual wedding occasions at great prices!

Let me me know your winter wedding inspirations, plus your links if you are also doing Blog-ember!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

~ B ~

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

Leave a Reply

