Christmas Party Looks ft. Dorothy Perkins

Hello 🙂

~ Blog-ember Day 3 ~

Much like my Winter Wardrobe posts I posted a few months ago I thought it would be fun to do some festive themed ones! Now, sadly I don’t have very many occasions to get dressed up and go out to this fancy places! But with this season there are more (rare) meals and going out nights hehe! As I was browsing the inter-web for potential outfits it struck me that it may make for a blog post!?

So I have few brands to featured in these posts, but we shall be starting this week with Dorothy Perkins!

PicMonkey Collage

I shall be keep these bits to tops and accessories- with black jeans/trousers as my base! Let me know your thoughts on my picks and links if you have done similar posts!

Black Chain Split Top – £26

Anything that is both black and floaty will be a good choice for me! With flattering sleeves and gold chain detail this is a lovely top for an evening out. I prefer to cover the tops of my arms, plus I tend to get too hot with jumpers and coats! A great and flattering style.

Nude Tab Clutch Bag – £10

The simpler the style the more chic a bag looks. With a lovely neutral shade and simple gold hardware details this bag would be a great piece for all times of the year! Plus for £10 it’s a bargain!

Mulberry Cold-Shoulder Embellished Top – £35

You may remember the black version of the top from my Winter Wardrobe post a few months ago..I am still tempted to get it! And now I see it’s available in this stunning mulberry shade too…Over the summer I loved the sold shoulder style and this top is simply stunning. 10/10

Black Caged Sandals – £39

Something about these caged style heels always appeals to me, a relatively plain style which looks so high-end. I highly doubt that these would fit me, due to wide feet, but I could just have them for display!? Paired with a statement top and black jeans these beauties would look perfect.

Rust Embellished Top – £30

Only as I am typing this I see that this is my second ’embellished’ top! For the season you can’t go wrong with a bit of sparkle, the rust colour is stunning also. Paired with some gold accessories and black jeans! As this top isn’t too jazzy it’s a great one for both casual and smart occasions.

Black ‘Sofia’ Shoe Boots – £35

The final items in our Dorothy Perkins post are these smart black shoe boots. I have a pair very similar to these from Primark from the summer- such a comfy and practical style! A great style if you need to go straight from work to a meal!

So there you have my 6 party fashion picks from Dorothy Perkins, as always I could have chosen half the website haha! I hope you have enjoyed this little post alongside the blog-ember posts? Let me know if you also are doing it and links to any posts below!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

~ B ~

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

One thought on “Christmas Party Looks ft. Dorothy Perkins

Leave a Reply

