Homemade Ultimate Hot Chocolate

Hello 🙂

~ Blog-ember Day 1 ~

Who doesn’t like a good cup of hot chocolate? I certainly do; for a sweet treat or for a change from coffee. Normally I have a pot of Galaxy Light instant hot chocolate in stock but, as nice as it is, you can never beat the taste of a properly made one!

IMG_7443.JPG

As these days are getting colder my cravings for hot chocolate have been growing haha! I don’t think I have ever made a proper hot choc before, places like Boston Tea Party & Starbucks do the drink with melted chocolate like you ‘should’. So after researching recipes and adding my own tweaks I think I cracked it- boy is it good!

I hope you enjoy this super simple recipe, let me know your own hot choc recipe or if you try this one!

🙂


 Homemade Ultimate Hot Chocolate

This recipe will make one medium serving, easily double/triple as desired!

You Will Need:

– 220 ml whole milk         – 35 g dark chocolate        – 15 g milk chocolate        – 35 ml single cream      – pinch of salt        + toppings of choice

Method:

1. Add 1/4 of the milk to a small pan and heat on a medium heat, add in the chocolate and stir to melt into the milk

2. Once chocolate is melted, whisk in the remaining milk and add the cream- add the pinch of salt to taste

3. Continue to whisk for 3/4 mins to bring up to heat- not to a boil

4. Pour and serve, finish with toppings as desired!

ENJOY!


When I was first making this I wasn’t convinced it would be that special, but I was soon to be proven wrong! Only takes about 10 mins to make and easy to extend the recipe for bigger numbers- I really hope you give this a go!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

~ B ~

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

Leave a Reply

