Manicure Monday : Blue Rain

Hello ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope your Monday has got off to a good start- only 4 days till the weekend!

It’s Monday so it’s manicure time- today we have Blue Rain

IMG_7017

These darker shades are everywhere at the moment and I’m loving them! I was tempted to do the ‘rain’ effect look on all of my nails but I thought it may have been too much- plus doing the ring fingers is quicker hehe!

So of course starting with my Nail Prep, with a brush of White Vinegar– then applying a base coat!

Using Barry M Gelly in ‘Blackberry’ I applied 2 coats on each nail and allowed to dry fully.IMG_7034

For the ‘rain’ look I prepared my three colours; Barry M Gelly ‘Cotton’ , Barry M Gelly ‘Chia’ย and Barry M Gelly ‘Light Blue’ย on a small dish – I use the tops from ready made iced coffees! Using a medium dotting tool I started making dots of the grey then white graduating up the nail. Finishing with the light blue to add lightness- I was tempted to add some more blues but it may ave ruined the look, of course you can use whatever colours you desire!

Once you have bulit of the look as wanted allow to dry fully before adding a topcoat to avoid smudging.

And that is another manicure complete, I hope you have enjoyed this post- as always leave links to your manicure or nail art posts below!

Thank You So Much For Reading ๐Ÿ™‚

~ B ~

~ย Bloglovinย ~ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย ~ย Twitterย ~ ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ~ Instagramย ~ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย ~ย Contactย ~

9 thoughts on “Manicure Monday : Blue Rain

Leave a Reply

