Winter Wishlist : Dorothy Perkins

Hello 🙂

My third and maybe final Winter Wishlist post today, following from my New Look & H&M posts.

I think everywhere pretty much has all the winter stock in, and dare I say all the Christmas stuff! Many of the high street brands have been having sales which always means they need to make room for new stock. Sadly my local Dorothy Perkins store closed so I have a small stand in my local BHS. As you may know if you follow my blog or any fashion based posts I live in their Eden Jeggings as they are so comfy!

But anyway, time to type about my favourite AW15 fashion picks from them! Like the previous posts, there is so much more I could have chosen to make these wishlists haha.

PicMonkey Collage

Apologies if these posts have similar themes.. 😛

Black Embellished Cut Out Top

PicMonkey Collage - Copy (2)Over the summer I was loving the cold-should tops, with that simple cut out detail giving a plain top a little something extra! I am so glad the style seems to be sticking around, and this one here has a beautiful touch to glitz to it. Plus with long sleeves this may be a dream top for me! The first thing I thought of when I saw this was how great it would be for nights or dinners out, especially for the festive season with the embellishments. I really am tempted to get this top but for £35 I’m not sure if I would wear it enough to justify..you know how much I like a bargain! Hopefully I can find it on offer soon!

Tan Leather Heeled Boots

Ever since these beauties were released in their A/W collection a few months ago I’ve alwaysPicMonkey Collage - Copy (3) clicked on whilst browsing online..They have that 70’s look which has been popular all summer and seems to be continuing into winter. I wouldn’t normally go for a tan shade this bright or a boot this heeled but I just love the statement look that give to an outfit. Plus with indigo denim they would look perfect. They would also be a great pair to work through all seasons; white boho look in summer or jeans and jumper in winter. Not sure if I could afford a £55 pair of boots at the moment but hey, what are wishlists for!

Khaki Brushed Waterfall Jacket

PicMonkey Collage - Copy (4)How stunning does this coat look; the over sized style and in such a gorgeous colour! Coats are always a tricky one for me as I want something that’s not too heavy it can work with layers, being a chunky gal’ is can get tight on thee old arms! I just can’t get over this stunning colour, it’s something a little different but not too bold that it would look to OTT. The style looks comfy and seems great with a big scarf. Also maybe it would work with a belt!? I may see if they have this in my local concession stand and have a little try..It’s a lot like those long sweeping coats Kim Kardashian has been sporty a lot recently!

Black High Waist “Eden” Ultra Soft JeggingsPicMonkey Collage - Copy (5)

Uh-oh..what did I say about these things haha! I won’t bore you with a paragraph on basic black jeans. But if you haven’t tried these jeggings on- go and do so! Don’t be put off my the word ‘jegging’, they are a skinny jeans with an elasticated waist which give extra comfort. Plus they are great if you are chunkier in the legs like me!

Red And Black Maxi Shirt

PicMonkey Collage - Copy (6)There has been a shirt featured on all of these wishlist posts! I am such a fan of the longer ones, although on me I think this one may be floor length haha! Deep red and black in colouring this checked shirt isn’t too bright. I much prefer a darker tartan as it’s easier to wear and match. I think this short is chiffon in material, I have seen the short version of this in store. The shirt has flattering slits on each side and it could be worn wither button up or open- a belt may work well with it too! At £35 I’m not sure if I can afford this at the moment..but the ones I’ve seen in H&M are £25..watch this space haha!

Chocolate StolePicMonkey Collage - Copy

The name of the product really confuses me, I would call it a faux fur scarf..but  guess stole is another word for one!? I look  at ones of these fur scarf things every year, I have got a grey one but it a tad too short for the full scarf. The fur look, if done well can look so chic but it would probably be an accessory that I never wore. It look really warm and cosy and again, may be something I have to investigate in person. These types of scarfs are always around this time of year and always in an array of colours; the white ones however never seem a great idea though..

And there are my 6 fashions picks from Dorothy Perkins for AW15, I hope you’ve enjoyed reading this little post and please let me know your favourite picks below!

Thank You So Much For Reading

~B~

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

Leave a Reply

