MOTD : Warm For Winter

Hello 🙂

I can not remember the last time I posted a MOTD post!? It’s very rare that I have occasion to go all out with my make-up, but I have been really loving the warmer golden tones recently- which is the inspiration for this post! As I say with all my make-up posts I am by no means a expert with either the products or the camera angles haha! I hope you enjoy the quick and simple make-up look!

MOTD : Warm For Winter

IMG_7086

Starting with the base; after prepping my skin I applied a layer of Rimmel Lasting Finish Foundation in 103, this may be my all time favourite foundation- if you haven’t tried it (I’m sure most of you have) it’s well worth it! To apply I used the Real Techniques Buffing Brush which I have been going back to recently, sadly you can’t buy it singularly! Concealer wise it has to be the cult favourite of Collection Lasting Perfection – no need to bore you with my thoughts on that gem! Finally to set everything I used a light dusting of 17 Mattifying Powder.

Moving onto the eyes; Starting with the eyebrows, I don’t need much in the way of colour as mine are pretty full to begin with! I used the Rimmel Eyebrow Gel in Light to add a touch of hold and to hold the brow shape. To prep the eyes I used a tiny amount of Avon’s Eye Shadow Primer which is a great product! Using Make Up Revolutions Iconic 3 Palette, with the lightest shade, apply all over the lid. Than taking the fourth shade in to darken the crease and a little on the lower lash line.

PicMonkey Collage

For the gold sparkle, taking my ELF Gold Shimmer Pot and a flat brush to pat the colour onto the eyelid. The final step was to add a gold eyeliner under the eye- I used Rimmel Shadow Stick in Rose Gold which I found in Poundstretcher! Oh course on all these steps you can go as light or heavy as you want! For mascara I loaded on Essence Princess Lash Mascara– for around £3 this mascara is simple amazing!

Lastly the lips; The final step was adding a lip colour- I went for my new Rimmel Revolution Lipstick in Naughty Nude which had just enough colour for the look. You may remember this colour from my review the other week! Again you can go with whatever colour ya’ fancy!

And that my friends concluded this simple MOTD post- I hope you’ve enjoyed reading! Please let me know your thoughts on the products and any make-up product reccomendations!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

~ B ~

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

Leave a Reply

