Review : Garnier Micellar Water – Combination/Sensitive

Hello 🙂

Now, I’m sure you’re fed up of constantly reading about ALL of the Micellar waters gracing our skincare shelves and stores! I have previously reviewed the Original Garnier Micellar and the Pure Active Micellar water here on thee blog and I really do think they are both great products. An easy to use product which does exactly what is claims (apologies for the cliche!) and is just amazing!

I haven’t really branched out into trying that many other branded waters, some are very pricey! But when I saw this new Garnier one in Boots the other day- you know it, I had to try it! So we shall be typing this morning about..

Garnier Micellar Water for Combination/Sensitive Skin

IMG_6840

Looking at all three Garnier Micellar Waters I think this is the middle product between the original and the PureActive; with the original suited for all skin types and the PureActive for more spot prone skin alongside still being suited for all skin types.

I would presume this one would more suited for those with oily and occasionally spot prone skin but not as ‘harsh’ as the PureActive. This is all sounding very confusing already as I type this..

One key selling point of this water is its mattifying properties- which really can be seen after use. When first testing this water I used it to remove all of my full make-up (not using baby wipe to remove eye and majority of base make-up first). It did a good job and left my skin feeling fresh and cleansed- also slightly matte. It has a very fresh ‘scent’ and glides smoothly across the skin, like all the the water in the line.

Overall : I do like using this Micellar Water, like the others it quickly cleans and cleanses the skin with no harsh ingredients. I use this water both day and night in turn with my other toners and such. The fresh scent is refreshing and calming on the skin. I like that this water is a middle ground between the Original and PureActive, but like most of you reading this we probably all have and use all 3 intermittently! I would say if you have slightly oily and occasional breakouts this is one to try. With everything skincare and beauty it’s all down to trying out and seeing what works best for you and your skin type!

8/10

Please feel free to let me know your thoughts on this water and the two formulas!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this little post and that it could be helpful!

Thank You So Much For Reading 🙂

Thank You So Much For Reading This Post 🙂

~B~

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

7 thoughts on “Review : Garnier Micellar Water – Combination/Sensitive

  1. I have been using this product for about a month and I absolutely love it. It’s very refreshing however it’s not great at removing every single bit of makeup. I often have to go in with another product to remove tough mascara but that’s my only fault! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

