F.M.F : Boots Tea Tree & Witch Hazel Charcoal Mask

Hello 🙂

Happy Friday to you all- it always feels so long between these F.M.F posts!

We shall be typing today about the ‘Boots Tea Tree & Witch Hazel Charcoal Mask‘;

IMG_7033

This is a mask that I have been wanting to try for a while now. Popping into Boots the other day, all of their Tea Tree & Witch Hazel Charcoal range is currently 2 for £6. So you may be seeing another product soon..

Tea-Tree is an element of a skincare product that always attracts me – for some it can be too drying but within an intense treatment / mask it’s always a good choice for me! Plus charcoal has been an ingredient I have been starting to use more- I seem to find it more in the ‘mens’ skincare ranges. So it would be fair to say I had high hopes!

As you would expect this mask is thick and dark grey in colour. Application (I applied with a flat foundation brush) was really quick and easy as it isn’t too thick. Per the directions on the back I left this mask on for 15 minutes, it has a mild tea-tree scent and feels both comfortable and calming on the skin. I was expecting this mask to set dry on the skin but after the time was up it was just touch dry with no change in colour.

IMG_7035

After removing the mask, my skin felt cleansed and was fresher looking. It washed off fairly easily within two washes and it felt almost refreshing when doing so. The redness on my skin appeared reduced and my previous blemishes seemed calmed down also.

Overall I am really impressed with this mask! It has lived up to my hopes and it will be a mask I shall be using frequently- maybe with some other products from the range..If you see this in Boots definatley give it a try, at £3.95 full price it’s fairly cheap and I would guess there’s a good amounts if uses in it. It’s a great size to keep in stock and great for travel if you were in need of a quick-fix treatment. Simply, it does what it says in the tin..well tube!

As always please let me know your thoughts on this mask and your thoughts on this range from Boots! I’m always looking for new masks or skincare products to try so leave some of those too if ya’ want!

🙂

Thank You So Much For Reading!

~ B ~

Bloglovin ~             ~ Twitter ~           ~ Instagram ~           ~ Contact ~

2 thoughts on “F.M.F : Boots Tea Tree & Witch Hazel Charcoal Mask

Leave a Reply

