Winter Wishlist : New Look

Hello ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ve been wanting to get more fashion posts on the blog; if only I had the camera skills and occasions to do those fabulous OOTD posts you see these fancy people do..but most of my wardrobe is black and very plain!

Now with winter fastly approaching I am LOVING all the coats, scarfs and ankle boots filling the clothing stores!

I don’t know about you but I love the Autumn / Winter time! With all the great new arrivals I thought I would do some wish-lists posts for a few of my favourite high street stores!

Today we shall be typing about New Look ๐Ÿ™‚

PicMonkey Collage

Warning; these posts may be very similar in items haha! Let me know your favourite items on the high street and links to your posts! I hope you enjoy reading! ๐Ÿ™‚

PicMonkey CollageFine Knit Split-Side Top
I’m so glad these side-split tops haven’t gone out of the shops yet, I’ve had a few plain t-shirt ones over the summer and they are so comfy; the split just gives it something to make it more than just a boring plain top. With the top having the knitted texture it should be warmer than a regular top and thicker- I would guess a cami may be needed underneath? Plus the grey marl colour is a staple for my wardrobe!

Burgundy Bell Sleeve TopPicMonkey Collage - Copy (2)

Burgundy is such a gorgeous colour, especially for the colder months. Paired with darker denim and browns it is a go-to combination! I loved the sleeves on this chiffon number, I always like to have my arms covered and these sleeves with the detail will do the job. Plus they look quite wide which is a bonus for us chunkier gals’! Chiffon is such a forgiving fabric and great for smart/casual occasions.

PicMonkey Collage - Copy (3)Blue Check Scarfย 

Check scarfs will be filling all shops in the next few weeks I am sure! Who has to do ‘the search’ for the Primark checked scarf hunt every year!? This blue mix is colouring is simple but stunning and I shall be getting this now before it may sell out! I love a scarf- to dress up an outfit and to add bulk. Need to get this ASAP!

Red Check ShirtPicMonkey Collage - Copy (4)

Shirts shall be featuring A LOT on these posts I’ll tell you know- how doesn’t have at least one flannel shirt in their wardrobe!? To wear buttoned up or open over a cami they are a wardrobe hero! I really want to get some nice ones this season- preferable a red and dark blue one. This one doesn’t look to be too fitted so hopefully should be a ‘good fit’ ..sorry!

PicMonkey Collage - Copy (5)Black Chunky Suedette Bootsย 

Don’t these look soooo comfy! I always get a pair of ankle boots from New Look as they always lasts so well! These look sturdy enough for walking to work and could deal with the wetter and icy weather that may come. The only downside may be that they may be too narrow with my wide feet..if you have these please let me know!

5 Pack Silver RingsPicMonkey Collage - Copy

I can never help myself from browsing the ring section in any store.. these are simply stunning with the boho look. The worn silver and blue stone look is always a winning combo. Not that I really need any more rings though..

And there are my 6 fashions picks from New Look for AW15, of course there were many other things to choose from!

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading this little post and please let me know yours below!

Thank You So Much For Reading ๐Ÿ™‚

~B~

4 thoughts on “Winter Wishlist : New Look

  1. I always wanted to have a red plaid shirt but I couldn’t find the perfect red for me.

    You should try posting your fashion looks. Monochrome style is gorgeous! I don’t know if you’ve seen Lindsey Louie’s Instagram, if you haven’t you should check it. You might find some inspiration. She’s mostly just wearing black, white and gray. And very comfy outfits!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

